We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, priced right, and close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, priced right, and close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

If you are looking for a very nice hotel suite at an affordable price in Miami close to the airport, this is it. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, includes 2 room areas with large flat screen TV and kitchenette. It includes a full breakfast and free shuttle to airport.

The king sized bed was very comfortable and the room was newly redecorated and clean. There is a large lobby with couches, chairs, and tables with free wi-fi.

The breakfast included eggs, sausage, self-made waffles, fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals.

We took a taxi from hotel to South Beach for the day. The additional cost for the taxi was offset by the room cost, breakfast, and free shuttle to airport. Why stay anywhere else?

We will stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: There are 8 floors and there are lakeside view rooms available. There is an outdoor pool, but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    273
    62
    20
    14
See reviews for
283
123
21
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, FL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend at the Sony Ericsson tennis tournament in Key Biscayne because I could not get a room at the other SpringHill Suites (see below). As a Platinum member, I have stayed at all types of Marriotts, and this by far was the most unpleasant hotel experience I've had. The website lists kitchenette amenities as "silverware"--glad I called because there's nothing provided. The coffee was undrinkable. The breakfast buffet food was industrial and unappetizing. The "suite" was nothing like other SpringHill suites I've stayed at--such as the one in the Miami Arts/Health District. This suite had two full size beds, barely big enough for one adult each. The beds were uncomfortable. Our toilet barely flushed, and when we had a situation where we had a clog, a call to the front desk did not result in any response. I stopped by the front desk two hours later and was told, oh, we didn't remember which room had called. Two hours after that, the front desk clerk knocked on the room door and presented me with a plunger tastefully wrapped in a shopping bag. Really???

The hotel was very clean in the lobby.
The elevator was glacially slow.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Platinum Member:

It pains us to learn that your experience did not live up to the standard we strive to deliver at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We are using your experience as a training tool for our entire team to make sure similar situation do not occur in the future.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us to address your concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I've stayed in Miami a few times and many of the airport hotels are in crowded, noisy areas. The Springhill Suites is close to the airport, yet off the beaten path in an area made up mostly of office parks. A complimentary airport shuttle is available. There is a shopping area about a mile down the road with restaurants, a Publix, etc. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the property was clean and well-maintained. I was there as part of a group and everyone seemed to enjoy their stay. I was chatting with another guest who told me they stay at the Springhill Suites any time they come to Miami because of the service they get there.The only complaint I have is that our carpets were damp (I assume they had just been cleaned) resulting in wet socks. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thanks for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Miami. We are happy to hear that our staff and room provided a welcoming stay.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great Service! From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff all were kind and professional at all times. The house keeping staff understood that we had a sick child and worked around our schedule and were never intrusive. Great hotel for families visiting Miami Children's Hospital. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thanks for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Miami/Miami Childrens Hospital. We are happy to hear that our staff and guest room suites provided a comfortable stay for you and your child. We hope to see you back in Miami when you come down for vacation.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Difficult to review our stay here...nothing too negative to report...but as a Marriott Platinum member, it didn't provide the warm feelings that we have grown to love at Marriott. This is an excellent hotel for families, not so good for couples or mature people seeking a restful and relaxed stay.The problems: ELEVATORS... hotel has two elevators which were not upgraded when the property was converted to a Spring Hill Hotel. They are SLOW and this is a seven floor building. If you are on the upper floors....good luck! Families get on the elevators going up to get a spot so when the elevator arrives at the top, it is full. Horrible way to start the morning. BREAKFAST...a ZOO! Since there are so many families, this creates a shortage of tables and jams up the breakfast lines. Not a good experience! ENTRANCE: There is no way to get from the front parking lot to the hotel entrance without walking between parked cars...the parking space in front of the fountain should be "off limits" for parking to provide a walkway to the hotel. At 11:30PM we entered the hotel, forced to walk by the fountain and was showered by the sprinkler. Why have the sprinkler on at that time at the only entrance to the hotel.
SO...good for families....not good for us so we won't be returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Guest:

We recently received your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. I would like you to know that we regret any inconvenience you experienced with the sprinkler in the parking lot area and the overcrowding in our breakfast area. Please be assured that we have corrected the problem with the sprinkler. We have extended the breakfast area to include the meeting room area in order to accommodate the large demand.
We value your business and hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in the near future and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,
Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

We're a family of 4 on our way to Disney @ Orlando. The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport worked perfectly, and the room was perfect, with ample room for all 4 of us.

Very nice and comfortable. Only minus is the lack of places to eat at walking distance, although you can order food to be delivered at your room.

Certainly a hotel I'd recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
We were delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. I am sorry that you were not informed that we provide transporation to several restaurants near the hotel. We hope to see you again very soon and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

It´s not the first time I stay in this hotel, but every time I feel at home.
Free Parking, Internet, Breakfast, Shuttle

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.