We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport proximity, affordability and nicely kept accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Airport proximity, affordability and nicely kept accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stayed for a week.
Big plusses: free breakfast (crowded, but attentive staff replaced food that went empty), free parking, close to the airport and grocery. Free wifi was actually fast and didn't have hang-ups - BIG PLUS!
Other plusses: comfy bed, nice modern decor. Coffee maker in-room didn't work, was replaced within 5 minutes.
Slight negatives: Key cards stopped working twice in a week. Not that big a deal, but inconvenient. Would have been nice to open the window for room ventilation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    273
    62
    20
    14
See reviews for
283
123
21
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I really enjoyed my 2-nights stay at SpringHill, big room, great service, a lady at the front desk was very helpful when asked her how to get an address. If you don't have a car (thought it's extremely recommended in Miami) they can give you the contact of a taxi service that help me a lot. Free wifi Internet and free airport shuttle. For me location was good since I only wanted to do some shopping, specially at Dolphin Mall and Best Buy that are only 20 minutes far (around $20 in taxi from and to hotel).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I stayed at SpringHill for a night and they receive 7 packages in my name before I Check-in without any cost. I got a Studio, with a lot of space, 2 queen size bed, free Wi-fi internet, and a good breakfast. The only cons is the size of parking lot, was huge crowd.

The hotel location is great, but is a little hidden from the NW 7th St, there is no shop nearby. Because of this, there is no street sound, so you can sleep well without any disturbance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I arrived late into the evening., approx. 4am. I was tired, weery, and upset. I was staying at the Hilton Homewood sutes when I discovered bed bugs and was moved to this hotel at that point.

My first impression was not as nicely deocorated as I would have liked, but very modern decor none the less. The man at check in Was Alvaro and he was completely welcoming and helpful. He searched for a crib that maintenance could not find anywhere. He was my hero that night when he showed up at my room shortly after check in with a portable playpen. Great, I may get some sleep. Really appreciated his efforts and it meant a lot to me that he didn't give up and found one. Truly great customer service fournd here.

The room itself is more like a mini suite. Open concept where bed blocked by half wall, other side of half wall is a trendy couch. across from that was the kitchen/work office station. The kitchen consisted of a wet bar sink, mini fridge and microwave. The entire room was decently clean and decorated in an up to date contemporary style. I checked out the room and found the cleanliness adequate, did wipe down the kitchen area myself as some marks or stains were found on counter and in microwave. Otherwise good. Also, checked bed and couch for bed bugs and none were found. Very pleased about that as left the Hilton Homewood Suites for just that reason.

The hotel offers free wifi internet and a business center. They have an onsite ATM machine as well. They have a small mini market that is open at all hours on the other side of the check in desk. They have nice laundry facilities that I took advantage of and were well priced. Cost me $5 total to do 1 load, including washer, dryer, detergent and softener. The machines are in good working order and everything came out clean and dry.

The front desk employees were great. Very helpful and friendly. Didn't mind spending time down stairs in the lobby guest area. Also, in this area they provide complimentary coffee and tea. This hotel also offers free breakfast but I never took advantage of it for the two mornings I stayed. My granddaughter was not well and I too was becoming sick. Stayed in room and tried to rest. Had my own groceries for us to eat in room. I bought when I started out at the First hotel I stayed at (Ramada Airport North) that was close to amenities. I did look out at their pool area and it seemed boring with just a rectangular pool with some seating and a fence. Nothing fancy there.

I would stay at this hotel pre cruise for one night and post cruise for one night. It is convenient for that and you can book shuttle to sea port for $12 each. Airport shuttle is free.
I don't think I could stay longer here unless I were driving. This visit I was not and felt stranded here as there is no where to walk around, other than risking mine and baby's life and running over the freeway release lanes to the side walk on the other side. There were no side walks on this side of the hotel and I would not dare walk down the road. The drivers would never notice you as they drive fast down the exit lanes and there is a hill that would not allow for you to see the car or the car see you until it would be too late.

My final opinion would be:I would stay again for a visit before or after cruise but not longer unless I was driving. The customer service is excellent and the room was good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This hotel was just great!
We where here for 1 night before cruising. they arranged for us a free transportation form the airport and a transportation to the ship for 20$ pp!
The room was very big, with a sofa , a small kitchen (with coffee machine and microwave) and a very very comfortable bed!!!!!
the bathroom was big too and it was all perfectly cleaned!
The breakfast in morning was very good and with a good variety of food.
The only bad thing is the position....it is not really in the central area of the city and it´s lil far away from South Beach....plus there is nothing much to do in the area where it is situated....but if you have a car.....it´s not a big deal!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

When you stay at an airport hotel having barely a few hours there you need a nice room, complimentary internet access and good service.

At the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South rooms were spacious and well equipped, Internet access was free and all we requested from the Front Desk was dully taken care of.

The shuttle runs effectively to whatever surrounding area you need to get to and they even go back to get you after you are done!

I would recommend this place. For sure.

Room Tip: Ask for it and they will do their best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I've been there for 5 nights on nov 6th 2011. I always go to this hotel, they have recently renewed it. Rooms are very confortable for the 4 persons we are. 2 Adults, 2 Kids.
Breakfast Amazing!!! Staff really Nice.

Room Tip: Ask Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.