We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in its category” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in its category”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

When you stay at an airport hotel having barely a few hours there you need a nice room, complimentary internet access and good service.

At the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South rooms were spacious and well equipped, Internet access was free and all we requested from the Front Desk was dully taken care of.

The shuttle runs effectively to whatever surrounding area you need to get to and they even go back to get you after you are done!

I would recommend this place. For sure.

Room Tip: Ask for it and they will do their best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    327
    82
    22
    20
See reviews for
344
145
23
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
116 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I've been there for 5 nights on nov 6th 2011. I always go to this hotel, they have recently renewed it. Rooms are very confortable for the 4 persons we are. 2 Adults, 2 Kids.
Breakfast Amazing!!! Staff really Nice.

Room Tip: Ask Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Level Contributor
253 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Family of 4 stayed for 3 nights in two rooms booked at the last minute because of travel disruption (we were due to fly back to the UK via JFK but the snowstorm disrupted plans) at a rate of $139 + tax.

The hotel was chosen because it was (i) available when booked at ~8:30pm on Saturday night; (ii) it had a free shuttle to and from the airport; (iii) it was a reasonable rate, and (iv) it was a Marriott and normally they are a reliable brand. Also, of course, the Trip Advisor reviews were fine.

I'd rate the hotel at 31/2 stars if I could. It's generally fine, staff helpful, the 'suite like' rooms a decent size, comfortable and everything worked. The free wifi was slow but adequate.

What detracts: Well, our room needed a good deep clean. Carpets and sofa upholstery especially. Don't get me wrong, it's superficially clean but it's right on the edge of falling over into 'grotty' with stains on the carpet and so on. Secondly, as others have noted it gets *very* busy at breakfast. On Sunday morning I thought it was just Sunday, but the same was true on Monday and Tuesday. Finding seating is pure luck and it's a bit of a bun fight.

Other points: The workout room is pathetic and they only offer king sized beds - there are no Queens although the sofa is a sofa bed. It's also not near anywhere. It's on a business park with nothing in sensible walking distance. As far as I could tell the nearest 'plaza' is about 1 mile away.

However, it very convenient for the airport and the shuttle works well. I'd stay again for a one night layover only.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend to try out something new since we come to Miami so often, but regret to say that we wish we would have stayed somewhere else. The hotel is overcrowded, good luck finding a space to sit to eat breakfast. The security is a concern to us. We read in the room about not ordering from flyers that are put under the door, but during the night we heard voices outside and saw flyers being put under the door, two of them in one night. The next night we saw pizza delivery cars from the same company they said not to order from. Why are they allowing these local places to enter the hotel at night to put flyers under doors? Also, our second night the key didnt work so we went downstairs and told the clerk, ,she immediately put the key in some box and gave it back. No ID required. Very scary. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Hotel was very accommodating. Rooms nice, breakfast very good. The staff is what made the stay for me. The front desk was always willing to help and was never stumped by my many questions and odd requests. The housekeepers were courteous, friendly and very efficient. Maintenance issues never went more than a few hours before resolution. Location was perfect for my travels and work.

Room Tip: North facing rooms above the third floor watch the airport. South facing rooms (my preference) on 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is GREAT. Armando at the front desk was very helpful and very professional. The hotel was very clean. The rooms had NO smell of smoke which is very easy to smell at some hotels. The housekeepers were AWESOME they made sure your rooms were cleaned and stacked by the time you return back to your room. Morning breakfast was the BEST. The Hotel is situated close to the airport hardly any plane noises which was a plus for me. The location is also nearby to other things. I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL, TRUST ME!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT... Thanks Springhill Suites Miami

Room Tip: king bed room facing airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I stayed at this property while visiting Miami on business for 5 days. The room was perfect for me. A separate couch with moveable worktables, a kitchen area with sink, microwave and refridge. Flat screen TV able to be seen from both the bed area and couch area. Vanity is outside the bathroom in the room, this worked fine for me since I was staying alone in the room. MIght be an issue if someone was trying to sleep while another was getting ready. Free wifi was great!

The hotel is not walking distance to anywhere, you would need the shuttle to take you or rent a car. Hotel provided breakfast area each morning that was complimentary. Eggs & sausage, waffle maker, apples and bananas, yogurt, cereal, muffins, juice and coffee. The eggs/sausage didn't taste very good any of the mornings....I stuck to the waffles which were very good. Sugar free syrup would have been a nice addition. It was very busy at breakfast each morning, with Saturday morning being the worst. Everyone was tripping over each other, not a welcomed thing in the morning. My suggestion would be to go as early as you can.

The main reason for my "average" rating was the noise factor in the hotel. I always ask for a quiet room. They put me at the end of a hall on the 2nd floor which I thought would be fine. Turns out there is a room for maintenance across the hall from my room, which during daytime hours was very VERY loud. People putting together TVs, unloading boxes etc. Plus the place doesn't appear to be very well insulated. When someone would open and close their room door, it was very disturbing inside the other rooms.

Overall, I had an ok stay with the highlight being the comfortability of the rooms themselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a QUIET room away from maintenance rooms and not on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.