We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long term "resident"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Long term "resident"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Hotel was very accommodating. Rooms nice, breakfast very good. The staff is what made the stay for me. The front desk was always willing to help and was never stumped by my many questions and odd requests. The housekeepers were courteous, friendly and very efficient. Maintenance issues never went more than a few hours before resolution. Location was perfect for my travels and work.

Room Tip: North facing rooms above the third floor watch the airport. South facing rooms (my preference) on 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    246
    59
    17
    13
See reviews for
258
112
20
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Croix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is GREAT. Armando at the front desk was very helpful and very professional. The hotel was very clean. The rooms had NO smell of smoke which is very easy to smell at some hotels. The housekeepers were AWESOME they made sure your rooms were cleaned and stacked by the time you return back to your room. Morning breakfast was the BEST. The Hotel is situated close to the airport hardly any plane noises which was a plus for me. The location is also nearby to other things. I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL, TRUST ME!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT... Thanks Springhill Suites Miami

Room Tip: king bed room facing airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I stayed at this property while visiting Miami on business for 5 days. The room was perfect for me. A separate couch with moveable worktables, a kitchen area with sink, microwave and refridge. Flat screen TV able to be seen from both the bed area and couch area. Vanity is outside the bathroom in the room, this worked fine for me since I was staying alone in the room. MIght be an issue if someone was trying to sleep while another was getting ready. Free wifi was great!

The hotel is not walking distance to anywhere, you would need the shuttle to take you or rent a car. Hotel provided breakfast area each morning that was complimentary. Eggs & sausage, waffle maker, apples and bananas, yogurt, cereal, muffins, juice and coffee. The eggs/sausage didn't taste very good any of the mornings....I stuck to the waffles which were very good. Sugar free syrup would have been a nice addition. It was very busy at breakfast each morning, with Saturday morning being the worst. Everyone was tripping over each other, not a welcomed thing in the morning. My suggestion would be to go as early as you can.

The main reason for my "average" rating was the noise factor in the hotel. I always ask for a quiet room. They put me at the end of a hall on the 2nd floor which I thought would be fine. Turns out there is a room for maintenance across the hall from my room, which during daytime hours was very VERY loud. People putting together TVs, unloading boxes etc. Plus the place doesn't appear to be very well insulated. When someone would open and close their room door, it was very disturbing inside the other rooms.

Overall, I had an ok stay with the highlight being the comfortability of the rooms themselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a QUIET room away from maintenance rooms and not on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

This hotel was great. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We had no problems whatsoever. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was a great place to stay and I felt it was a very good value. The property seemed new or very well kept. The staff at check in and check out were very nice. They provided a list of nearby restaurants and provided good directions on how to get there, They even provided warnings of some places not to order from. The room was a suite so it had plenty of room. Everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room plus a large flat screen TV. My only complaint was an overly loud air conditioning unit, I should have requested a room change. Breakfast was very good and there were two waffle makers. I did not experience any security issues. This property is convenient to the airport. I can strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel overlooks a lake - request a room on the lake side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights prior to a cruise. Delightful stay. Decor is pleasant and up-to-date. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Ask about the cruise and park package if you will be traveling to the port. They allow you to purchase a package that includes leaving your car at the hotel and transportation to the port. The hotel is slightly confusing to locate because of construction in the area currently but I would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

I recently returned from a three day stay at the springhill suites and what a refreshing place this is! The hotel was very clean and the decor gave the place a light and airy feeling. The rooms were clean and had all the comforts you would expect from a Marriott hotel brand. Special shout out to our shuttle driver "Junior" and Quest car rentals very professional. To the receptionist that checked us in a big thank you for your recommendation,you saved us a lot. One thing about this area of Miami though, be prepared to be completely immersed in the Spanish language and culture. I was caught off guard but didn't mind.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.