We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the hotels rooms!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 129 hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love the hotels rooms!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stay for a month for my husbands business. the only thing i have to say about the service is the internet we stay in the 7th floor and the internet conection was very weak. Our housekeeper Anastacia was very friendly and helpfull our room and bathroom was very clean every day. thanks

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Guest:

Thanks for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Miami. We are happy to hear that Anastacia was able to service your room to your satisfaction.

We are currently in the process of evaluating our internet service in order to meet and exceed guest needs.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    224
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
237
103
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Everything was excelent ,me and my family spend a great time in the hotel.. the breakfastt was really good and the server Anays and Nuris the two ladys are the best , the room as an great view to lake ,,, all service was perfect for our vacation , thank you so much i will get back soon bye muito obrigado

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Guest:

We are extremely thankful for the comments and will relay your sentiments to our team, specially Nuris and Anays. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My family and I stayed for 2 nights and we really have to say that it exceeded our expectations. I was surprised, couldn't ask for any better. Excellent price , free parking, great free breaskfast, great staff, clean room, pool, gym etc. I want to thank, especially to Manuel for his recommendation to such awesome place and for his super effort in making sure my family and I were comfortable. Junior for his excellent service to the airport. Front staff at time to check in and out Oscar and Armando for their profesionalism and advices for reasonable places to eat. Also, Anastacia for her effort in keeping 7th floor clean. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: room# 706 has an expectacular view to the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Guest:

We were delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. Thank you so much for you kind words about our staff. I will relay your sentiments to our team.

We hope to see you again very soon and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel did provide airport transportation, but only until 11:00 p.m. The hotel rooms were nice and spacious. The breakfast was sub-par. The lines are terribly long and the choices are very limited. They did have a nice pool outside which was quite private. It is definitely a 1 night place, waiting for a cruise, business, etc. Not a vacation destination. The area is very questionable in terms of crime. The hotel staff is very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Guest:

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the SpringHill Suits Miami Airport South. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our breakfast. We have evaluated our offerings on our breakfast buffet and have added in some additional items for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

stayed one night for pre cruise and couldnt have asked for more. The room was clean and spacious and the fridge actually kept things cold. we needed extra towels and got them right away from housekeeping. Although the lobby was crowded the next morning we had no problem getting breakfast . Our shuttle for the cruise port that we scheduled the day before came right on time and there was no hassle. All the staff was very friendly and we will stay here again when leaving out of Miami.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Guest:

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South prior to your cruise. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Good price, nice bedrooms, good breakfast, free parking, nice people, free internet.
The rooms are clean and confortable. The hotel is in a nice place, near from everywhere.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Dear Guest:

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Hotel staff provided excellent service, breakfast was GREAT!!! Waffles, eggs, sausage, asst fruits milk etc. Oscar and Yunio were the BEST!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Dear Guest:

We are extremely thankful for your comments and will relay your sentiments to our team, specially Oscar and Yunio. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.