We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best arcade out there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcade Odyssey

Arcade Odyssey
12045 SW 117 Avenue, Miami, FL 33186
305-253-2722
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #46 of 117 attractions in Miami
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Arcade Games, from Fighters to Shoot-em-ups, from Gun Shooters to Pinballs, New & Classic Games, along with an eclectic and unique mix of Japanese titles, including Game Consoles with 3D screens and rumble seats, Japanese 360’s with Import games. Also a wide variety of Japanese snacks, such as Ramunes, Pockies, Spickies & Panda crackers. Party reservations and Tournaments available.Come see why so many have chosen us as The #1 Arcade of Choice in South Florida.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best arcade out there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Has some of the most rare games out there, as well as classics. My favorites include Outrun 2, the beat-em-ups, and the shmups. Great for practically all ages.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Bringing back old school arcades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

You would think arcades are a thing of the past, but Arcade Odyssey brings back that old school feel right in the middle of suburban Miami. There are a lot of games, more than you would expect and they rotate some games every month, which is grand. Their staff is really friendly, no matter how many times you go up to them and ask them for/about a game. You can easily play cabinet arcade style games or rent an arcade stick and sit on their super comfy chairs and play fighting games and whatnot with friends. Overall, it's an awesome experience!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
“They care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

These guys unlike other arcades these days actually give two craps about their equipment. Everything works, is clean and restored, and if it isn't, they'll get it fixed right away. They're even cool enough to let you fix it yourself if they happen to not have the right tools or knowledge about a particular machine. All this on top of insane friendliness and an ever-changing selection of games. This place is literally the only reason why my friends and I visit the cesspool called Miami on a regular basis, and we let people know.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“This is the place to hang out and have fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Every time I go to Arcade Odyssey, I always have a great time. Its really cheap, and all the arcade games are in great condition, and really fun! I can spend at least three hours there on as little as ten dollars, and its time well-spent, considering the friendly staff, and great atmosphere, and clean environment. I especially love how the arcade is always asking the opinions of the people who come to visit what games they prefer to have there, and are constantly switching out games for highly recommended ones. I've been here many times, and I have yet to get bored of it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, Kentucky
2 reviews
“loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

this is one great place for kids. the day was bad outide and we had a geat time inside. all the kids had different games to play

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcade Odyssey also viewed

 

Been to Arcade Odyssey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcade Odyssey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.