We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would rate it below average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166-6003 (Formerly Airways Airport Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Would rate it below average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Pros: Near to the airport making it easy to find. The room that we stayed in was nice and roomy. It came with microwave and refrigerator. The commute to South beach is a breeze but the return trip is a nightmare (a lot of traffic).
Cons: They claim to have Free WiFi (not really). It will take smart phones and tablets a while (4-5 hours) to connect to their "free" WiFi connections. It does take a toll on the battery life of your devices. The breakfast that they offer is also not the best (in fact it is below par). Way too noisy owing to the close proximity to the airport. The room that we stayed in did not have enough hand and face towels. Unlike other hotels that I have stayed in the past, this hotel does not provide you basic amenities such as bottled conditioner, shampoo, soap, etc. Everything comes in a dispenser and if the dispenser in your room decides to work (ours were jammed). You have to travel a bit to hit other restaurants and convenient stores.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    62
    62
    41
    114
See reviews for
86
74
43
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wpb
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Got to hotel paid for 1 night in advanced and the desk clerk swiped my card for the second night and then attempted to swipe it again for a security deposit they didn't even bother to tell me about first. Room was very nice and comfy however the body wash dispenser didn't work and for the 3 days I was there we only got clean towels and wash clothes on the first night. Did tell the front desk the second day but no one came with new clothes so I decided to cut up a hand towel and make some wash clothes. On the date of check house cleaning had to check the room before my deposit could be released and the maid actually went through our garbage and we were charged $10 for making some wash clothes... NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH THAT...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Too much noise, you can’t sleep well… Not very clean either.
Our plan was to sleep nearby the airport, since it was just for one night. But you hear ALL noises from the other rooms. And the cleaning can absolutely be improved, I'm almost positive I got a flea there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel was pretty low on our expectations before we arrived. The outside of the building was somewhat dingy, but not too bad. We were expecting Motel 6 and definitely got way better than that. Once inside, it was clear that the whole hotel had been recently remodeled. The lobby looked very nice and the rooms were fabulous! 2 king sized beds, huge room and a full kitchenette for Motel 6 prices! They don't skimp on the shampoo, conditioner and soap like other motel-type lodging. The breakfast they served was not a full 5 star hotel breakfast, but it was pretty good. Not just coffee, like many cheap hotels. They had cereal, waffles, bagels, toast, juice and fruit. For the price, this hotel was excellent. If we have another overnight layover in Miami, we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

After I was left on the curb by the Chesterfield Hotel shuttle three times, I got sick and took the first shuttle that came by. I have not been sorry! They gave me a much larger room of great luxury at a lower price. Love the guys and will book there again next time.
Plenty of eats around, although not in the hotel... there you have to make do with some dispenser. You get used to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very reasonable rates with clean, big rooms and bath especially when so many nearby places were sold out on a rainy night. Helpful friendly clerk. Nothing fancy but a good value. Easy access to Miami Airport. by car or shuttle.

Room Tip: Away from the roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport

Address: 5001 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166-6003 (Formerly Airways Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airways Hotel Miami
Airways Inn And Suites
Airways Airport Hotel
Airways Airport Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.