We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical location for travelers but thats it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166-6003 (Formerly Airways Airport Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #57 of 113 Hotels in Miami
St.Gallen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Practical location for travelers but thats it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The location is close to the airport. And staff is friendly and helpfull. But thats all what positive you can hear about this hotel.
Rooms are very poor old and dirty. you hear everything from outside. If you need a bed for one or two night.... close your eyes and go ahead... have some whiskey in the bar next to the hotel. chill it at the pool, use the wifi. but avoid the rooms in the day light.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    201
    149
    72
    131
See reviews for
207
165
72
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel looks better from outside and was partly under construction. Interior was partly quite shabby. Light in the bathroom didn't work. They offered (a simple) breakfast, but there was nowhere to sit down and eat, so I had to take it (without a tray) up to my room which was not very convenient at all.
A plus is the complimentary airport shuttle every hour. Location not far from the airport. Service was friendly. I guess for the price it was ok for Miami...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Worst experience ever: the fire alarm rang at 2am! We were running outside of the building. Nobody was informing us what is happening!

The whole hotel and room was very dirty, bathroom smelling bad, full with rust and fungi.
Service was poor, shuttle bus was traveling very rarely and not according to the timetable, had to wait 1 hour.

We could not leave the baggage at the hotel reception, but only at the gift shop inside the hotel in front of reception.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The room was pretty grim by regular hotel standards but it is an airport hotel and was ok for 2 nights. The staff on the other hand were shockingly rude. It was actually just the daytime front desk guy. He could not have been less helpful; we asked him if there was anywhere to leave on bags on the day we checked out as our flight was not until later (we only asked to leave them for an hour) he said there was absolutely no way we could leave them as the hotel did not have this facility. After asking a second time if we could perhaps just leave them behind the desk, we were still told no. However, when we asked the shuttle bus driver if we could leave them in the shuttle bus, he told us we coud not but that leaving them behind the desk would not be a problem and promply produced the relevant tags for our bags. Daytime front desk guy is a lying, deceitful piece of work..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband booked this hotel even after reading the reviews and seeing the pics on Trip advisor. We were there for only a short overnight between flights but as someone else commented, I would rather have slept at the airport. My guy gets a dope slap upside the head for this one. I felt like I was at a hooker motel. Don't let the picture of the pool fool you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Very dirty, stained and stinky carpets, mold in shower, paint peeling off the walls, sunken bed, disgusting walls and carpet in hallways and very stinky. Large gaps between the outside and the air conditioner. Not sealed. Totally not worth it. They also charged me over $100 per night. See pictures below if you don't believe me.

Room Tip: I wish I would have read reviews on this place before I booked it. It would have saved me money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heppner
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The Airways Inn & Suites is one of the most disgusting places. I call it the ARM PIT of Miami. I cannot even give this motel a "one star" due to its complete unsatisfactory situation. The first room we received had so much mold on the ceiling, it was black. And a huge pole in the middle of the room that was very smelly, unclean and unacceptable. The second room had 3 spots of mold on the bathroom ceiling and had so many things wrong with it, we have taken pictures and will post them online. I booked 3 rooms and paid $54 per room, other guests in the hall said they paid--for the same rooms $40, $45 and $80. broken window frames, cockroaches dead in hall way, huge bug splattered on wall, cracks in walls, mold completely around tub, bottom of tub black, rust all over light fixture in bathroom, only one wash cloth and when asked for second one--they said--we don't have any more. In the AM, we ventured down the street and found a Comfort Inn and Suites that will be the place we stay from now on. oh, forgot--from outside, the lobby and the outside of the pool area, looks like an ok place, i guess if you get some of their "newer" rooms--at $129 each they might be better but garbage at bottom of pool. So disappointed at our stay, the rude staff and the filth. I will do my best to make sure all of my clients and anyone else does not ever stay here. I have had to mark a star rating but there isn't a minus rating-they would by -5 stars

Room Tip: Check into the Comfort Inn and Suites down the street. We checked them out the next morning and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
5.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
4.8 mi away
Ramada Hialeah-Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport

Address: 5001 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166-6003 (Formerly Airways Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Budget Places, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airways Inn And Suites
Airways Hotel Miami
Airways Airport Hotel
Airways Airport Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.