We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dadeland Mall

Dadeland Mall
7535 N Kendall Dr, Miami, FL 33156
305-665-6226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 30 Shopping in Miami
Type: Malls
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Anchored by Florida's largest Macy*s, as well as Macy*s Home Gallery & Kids, JC Penney, Saks Fifth Avenue, and Nordstrom, Dadeland Mall i s known throughout the world as one of Miami's premier shopping indoor mall. Come see our more than 185 specialty stores, including Zara, Limited, Express, Abercrombie & Fitch, Ann Taylor, Apple, Banana Republic, Michael Kors, The Cheesecake Factory, Coach, Sephora, and Victoria's Secret. Dadeland Mall offers shoppers an array of sophisticated styles and celebrated classics from an extraordinary collection of department stores, shops and boutiques designed to meet our customers' diverse needs. Dadeland Mall serves the nearby communities of Kendall, Pinecrest, Coral Gables, Miami and the state of Florida. Dadeland Mall is conveniently located right off the intersection of SR826 and Kendall Drive or US1 and Kendall Drive. From the entire team at Dadeland Mall, we hope that you will visit us soon.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The worst customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I went to every department store there looking for a specific item and in everyone of them I was treated careless. Nobody knew if they have it available the item I was looking for and nobody accompany me to the area they thought the item might be, this terrible customer service behavior goes for Macy's, nordstrom, JC penny. Those big stores should give their workers some customer service training

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    78
    20
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Mall a bit small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I find myself in Miami from time to time and I have not had the opportunity to visit this mall until recently.

It is like most malls a bit smaller but with easier parking access so its a plus, Some of the shops could be considered a bit pricey but depends on what you are looking for and of course taste.

I would recommend this for a nice short trip easy to walk through, might get a bit lost if parked on top to find your way back though, some additional signage would be nice. ( I got lost as you could tell :-).

All in all a nice mall.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice shopping center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We'll I live in Miami and every time what we got a chance we go here in the heart of Kendall. The place is not that big but it have some stores that for sure will keep u busy the food is good but no too many choices and the parking is free and complete covered. There's some stores like boutique where u know the price will be high and the Macys is the best

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice Large Mall / Small Food Court / 2 Sections Main & North”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Many different stores, easy parking situations (lots of garages to keep your car covered from the heat), good mall security, food court options are kinda limited (there is a CheeseCake Factory on the other side of the mall). There are some good places to eat & drink on the other side of Kendall Drive (Chilli’s, World of Beers), etc). Some stores to name are Large Macy’s, Home Gallery & Kids, JC Penney, Victoria Secret, Saks Fifth Avenue, and Nordstrom. There is another section of Daeland Mall called “Dadeland North” which contains the Target, Best Buy, Sports Authority, and other stores (it’s kinda of a longer walk, so you might have to take your car to go from Dadeland Mall to Dadeland North. If you are coming on metro train, Dadeland North is your stop (Dadeland South is too far from the malls).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very nice mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

It has a typical feel like most malls with many shops to explore and many good restaurants. I enjoyed going around and visiting the stalls in the middle of the passages. Fun place to shop

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dadeland Mall also viewed

 

Been to Dadeland Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dadeland Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.