We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Mall near the Metro Rail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dadeland Mall

Dadeland Mall
7535 N Kendall Dr, Miami, FL 33156
305-665-6226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 40 Shopping & Fashion in Miami
Type: Malls, Shopping & Fashion
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Anchored by Florida's largest Macy*s, as well as Macy*s Home Gallery & Kids, JC Penney, Saks Fifth Avenue, and Nordstrom, Dadeland Mall i s known throughout the world as one of Miami's premier shopping indoor mall. Come see our more than 185 specialty stores, including Zara, Limited, Express, Abercrombie & Fitch, Ann Taylor, Apple, Banana Republic, Michael Kors, The Cheesecake Factory, Coach, Sephora, and Victoria's Secret. Dadeland Mall offers shoppers an array of sophisticated styles and celebrated classics from an extraordinary collection of department stores, shops and boutiques designed to meet our customers' diverse needs. Dadeland Mall serves the nearby communities of Kendall, Pinecrest, Coral Gables, Miami and the state of Florida. Dadeland Mall is conveniently located right off the intersection of SR826 and Kendall Drive or US1 and Kendall Drive. From the entire team at Dadeland Mall, we hope that you will visit us soon.
Northamptonshire
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“An Excellent Mall near the Metro Rail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

A large mall with the usual range of stores and anchors south of Down Town Miami.
There is a good food court with a few different offers.
Being a short walk from Dadeland North Metro Rail Station makes this mall easily accessible from Down Town Miami, a 15 to 20 Minute journey and the Metro Rail is very inexpensive.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    110
    31
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Grand Cayman
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Mall in South Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

great shops, enough parking, good offer of food (restaurants and food court) wide corridors, courteous staff

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Arango left”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Dadeland is a quality mall but unfortunately Arango left the mall to be replaced by a Guess store. Very sad change and unfiortunate for all of those who go to shop at Dadeland.
Arango was a simple store selling quality good from mostly Europe, you would find goods from Norther European countries and Italy. Demitasse cups I live and they had the most wonderful ones as well as stirring spoons, keychains and all sorts of strange things for the house and the office. You could always find the unexpected there and very artistically done. Most of what it sold was beautiful and so worth it.
Good bye Arango.
We visited the new section where you have another store selling eyeglasses in addition to Lenscrafters which is a dependable store as well as a Porshe accessories store and some other stores. Macy's as always was offering specials but its Ralph Lauren section for men was missing regular sizes. But I did find a Ralph Lauren puses department which my wife loved.
All in all it was a good day trip.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, mass.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Indoor Amusement Park......for Shoppers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Even though Miami is known for sunny days and lazing by the ocean, there are occasional rainy days and this is a great place to kill a few hours waiting for the sun to return. There are several good "anchor " stores with a spectrum of price options. In addition to the usual mall chain stores , there are also several interesting smaller boutique shops . Restaurants are varied and large enough to accommodate the multitude of shoppers who frequent the mall and who all, seemingly , want to eat at the same time! Parking is ample and I believe there is public transportation which makes it accessible . Didn't think I'd ever write a review for a mall, but when my luggage was lost, I was outfitted for a wedding week- end from head to toe ( even got my makeup done at Sephora!)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
84 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Awesome shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Dadeland Mall is my absolute favourite in Miami. Really good deals and good quality clothing in beautifully laid out shopping space. It has a really good food court and has a cheesecake factory outlet on site.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dadeland Mall also viewed

 

Been to Dadeland Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dadeland Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.