We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dadeland Mall

Dadeland Mall
7535 N Kendall Dr, Miami, FL 33156
305-665-6226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 29 Shopping in Miami
Type: Malls
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Anchored by Florida's largest Macy*s, as well as Macy*s Home Gallery & Kids, JC Penney, Saks Fifth Avenue, and Nordstrom, Dadeland Mall i s known throughout the world as one of Miami's premier shopping indoor mall. Come see our more than 185 specialty stores, including Zara, Limited, Express, Abercrombie & Fitch, Ann Taylor, Apple, Banana Republic, Michael Kors, The Cheesecake Factory, Coach, Sephora, and Victoria's Secret. Dadeland Mall offers shoppers an array of sophisticated styles and celebrated classics from an extraordinary collection of department stores, shops and boutiques designed to meet our customers' diverse needs. Dadeland Mall serves the nearby communities of Kendall, Pinecrest, Coral Gables, Miami and the state of Florida. Dadeland Mall is conveniently located right off the intersection of SR826 and Kendall Drive or US1 and Kendall Drive. From the entire team at Dadeland Mall, we hope that you will visit us soon.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place to shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Overs a great variety of shops that really do cater to your needs

The mall constantly is upgrading the shops that are available

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    77
    18
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“People watching galore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

I don't like malls personally and this one I can't stand but it is great for people watching, specially if you like self-absorbed, holier-than-thou, pretentious folk. You get everything from fighting over a parking spot to people not moving because you both happen to be walking in the opposite direction.
Great stores though...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good mall in South Miami, Kendall area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is an indoor mall with Nordstrom, Macy's, JC Penney and several other great stores that offer a great variety of shopping for anything you might need. The mall offers restaurants like the Cheesecake Factory and different types of fast foods also.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Dadeland is a great mall, it has all the usual stores and it has two great restaurants: The Cheesecake Factory and a Italian one that I can remember the name, but it is very very good. If you are looking for a place to spend a nice day go to The Falls, which, in my opinion is a quieter place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Dadeland Mall has the appeal of valet service. Never have I ever seen a mall with valet parking. It is big with many stores and one you need to know the stores that appeal to you before beginning your shopping. As to any big mall, you have to do lots of walking and this is what happens at Dadeland because of the fact that stores are scattered all over and while one of your favorites may be on the east side, another one would be on the west all in the back. If you shop at high time , you are in for the hustle and bustle. One major problem is that some stores are reasonable while others are expensive. A sale does not mean a sale.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dadeland Mall also viewed

 

Been to Dadeland Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dadeland Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.