We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dadeland Mall

Dadeland Mall
7535 N Kendall Dr, Miami, FL 33156
305-665-6226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 Shopping in Miami
Type: Malls
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Anchored by Florida's largest Macy*s, as well as Macy*s Home Gallery & Kids, JC Penney, Saks Fifth Avenue, and Nordstrom, Dadeland Mall i s known throughout the world as one of Miami's premier shopping indoor mall. Come see our more than 185 specialty stores, including Zara, Limited, Express, Abercrombie & Fitch, Ann Taylor, Apple, Banana Republic, Michael Kors, The Cheesecake Factory, Coach, Sephora, and Victoria's Secret. Dadeland Mall offers shoppers an array of sophisticated styles and celebrated classics from an extraordinary collection of department stores, shops and boutiques designed to meet our customers' diverse needs. Dadeland Mall serves the nearby communities of Kendall, Pinecrest, Coral Gables, Miami and the state of Florida. Dadeland Mall is conveniently located right off the intersection of SR826 and Kendall Drive or US1 and Kendall Drive. From the entire team at Dadeland Mall, we hope that you will visit us soon.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Dadeland Mall has the appeal of valet service. Never have I ever seen a mall with valet parking. It is big with many stores and one you need to know the stores that appeal to you before beginning your shopping. As to any big mall, you have to do lots of walking and this is what happens at Dadeland because of the fact that stores are scattered all over and while one of your favorites may be on the east side, another one would be on the west all in the back. If you shop at high time , you are in for the hustle and bustle. One major problem is that some stores are reasonable while others are expensive. A sale does not mean a sale.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    85
    22
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another Great Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is another great mall to go to, has lots of stores and places to eat. I enjoy all the stores, lots of walking but its good exercise. This area has so much traffic, have to know when its best time to go by there and not get caught in heavy traffic.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A good place for shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The mall is well located, a great variety of stores. The Macy´s are the biggest I saw in Florida, with good sales. The JCPenney are well organized with good prices.
The prices are not the same from Sawgrassmills, but if you need a specific product this is the place.
High recommended.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shopping trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Lots of shops scattered every where some are hard to find! Not pany people speak english so can be hard to communicate!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“40 years ago and today”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I've always visited and shopped at this mall. Ever since it was an outdoor mall with my favorite stop as a kid being the horse statue at the west end of the mall. Now, with my own family, it never ceases to provide a good albeit (at times) hectic experience for shopping and dining. Hectic because of the parking and that is the case everywhere one goes in Miami anyway.

If I was the Mall's owner, I would make the walk from the rail to the mall a covered and interactive experience - even though I drive I can see the added benefit to making this change and the ad revenues would support the investment in the infrastructure.

We're heading back down in April or May for a stroll and to spend more money...

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dadeland Mall also viewed

 

Been to Dadeland Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dadeland Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.