We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Sailing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Sir Charters - Private Day Tours

Captain Sir Charters - Private Day Tours
4000 Crandon Blvd, Miami, FL 33149
(786) 218-2454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 181 Activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Go sailing on the NEWEST Charter Sailboat in Miami for a day of sailing/sightseeing OR a Romantic Sunset and City Lights Tour of Miami.We specialize in Romantic Sunset and Night Evening Tours. Also available: Romantic Dinner Trips, Overnight Charters to the Florida Keys, and Week Long trips to the Bahamas. Step aboard the Best and the Newest Sailboat in Miami -- it's truly sailing FIRST CLASS! Check out the website and photos of the boat. CAPTAIN SIR! is in a class by itself but no more expensive than sailing in coach class!
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch Sailing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our family enjoyed a perfect day sailing Biscayne Bay with Captain Russell Boley and First Mate Susan on Christmas Day aboard “Captain Sir.” The accommodations were outstanding, the appetizers delicious and appealingly presented, the lunch entrees four star and the nautical narrative and local knowledge provided while sailing quite interesting.

But, beyond this, and most importantly, we greatly appreciated their gracious hospitality, courtesy, attentiveness and consideration.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
““Blissful evening on CAPTAIN SIR CHARTERS””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our evening sail started with the friendliest welcome by Captain Russ and his first mate Susan. We were whisked away on a beautiful, pristine sail boat while being served wine and colossal stone crabs with Russ’s amazing homemade mustard sauce for dipping followed by never ending platters of homemade delights the whole evening .... to die for!!! With an amazing view of the moon over Miami and a lit up beautiful Miami skyline our evening could not get anymore blissful.....until the homemade key lime pie and espresso were served!!!

This was an amazing evening well worth the drive from Boca Raton. Russ and Susan, CAPTAIN SIR CHARTERS we were looking for a relaxing evening out on the town and you gave us a blissful mini vacation in one night. Thank you for your delightful company, conversation, dining and allowing us quiet time together on your beautiful boat. This experience has left us to planning our next special event with friends on CAPTAIN SIR!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Get More on the Captain Sir Charter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dealing with Russ, the owner of the Captain Sir, was easy. We described the type of outing we were looking for and he delivered it PLUS more! Everything was first class including the crab cakes. We booked a half day day trip and the next time I would schedule an entire day. If you are looking for a memorable trip, on a fully equipped, well maintained sailboat with a great captain book a charter here. You get more than you pay for.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
“The Best Day Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I decide to do a surprise for my boyfriend in our anniversary, and captain sir was beyond of what I expected, the service was outstanding susan and russ are super nice, the food was excellent, and we were so lucky that we even got the perfect moon, in other words everything was perfect,this was the best money that I have ever spend in my life.We felt like if we're in a movie. Thank you very much Russ and Susan for making our day so special you will here from us soon...Yaisleni & Randy

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's everything you imagined and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

As "seasoned" Miami visitors, my husband and I never thought about chartering a sail boat because we usually get on a much larger cruise ship when we're in town. Never did I imagine that the intimate charter is the way to go. Another couple we were traveling with decided to contact Russ the owner of Captain Sir and from the first point of contact, he's been accommodating and gave great suggestions on how we can spend our day out. We chose the 4 hour charter, and the experience was amazing from the moment we step aboard.

The small yacht is BEAUTIFUL! All amenities on board was first class all the way. State of the art navigating equipment along with 2 beautiful berths and a fully equipped kitchen. We chose an 11 am- 3 pm sail time and wished immediately wished we charted this for the full day. Our suggested itinerary included a trip out to Stiltsville to see the last remaining houses, a side trip to a sand bar where we could enjoy the warm waters of Florida and finally a tour of the amazing house of Biscayne Bay.

In addition to the tour, Russ also made us an incredible lunch along with the most amazing chocolate opera cake. We felt like we were celebrities living the life of luxury! The charter was the highlight of our trip. When in town, this is something you must do, whether it's a half day tour, full day tour or even a week long charter to the Keys or the Bahamas, Russ will be able to help you plan the perfect itinerary.

We can't thank him enough for the amazing day we had and we're planning a return visit soon.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Sir Charters - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Captain Sir Charters - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Sir Charters - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;