We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IF U LOVE MIDDLEASTERN FOOD, THIS IS IT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Restaurant

Alhambra Restaurant
13550 SW 120th St, Miami, FL 33186-7397
305-234-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,553 of 3,659 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 137 Ave SW 120 St
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“IF U LOVE MIDDLEASTERN FOOD, THIS IS IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Absolutely delicious food, the hummus is to die for. Dont miss the Pan con Tomate - will melt in your mouth. Very reasonably priced, Wonderful atmosphere, extremely clean. Great service. Also part of the Fuel Rewards Network which is how I found it. My entire family goes there for special occassions. We are regular customers. We love it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentic food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The service was great, the food authentic. We took a off chance to try it, since it was in a strip mall. This was an excellent choice.The Kibbie was very well prepared, and the Meza Mediterranean appetizer was a meal in itself. This is a must visit if in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This restaurant is a very good choice if you know Mediterranean food. Do not expect Latin food, this is authentic Mediterranean food with a good choice from different areas, Spain, Morocco, Greece and also Lebanese food. My favorite dish is stuffed cabbage served with Greek potatoes.
And, yes, the owner have always brought the bill to us and we don't see anything wrong with this, also the minimum for the discount coupons is $22.00.
We love this restaurant and are very glad we live very close by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Decent food, decent price but nothing out of the chart!

Mediterranean food is served, and Patatas Bravas is what I liked the most!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were there this past weekend as we wanted to try something new and we left the restaurant very happy with the food. We had sandwiches, gyros (very fresh and delicious) and also kibble for appetizer. To finalize our meal we had dulce de leche cheese cake (so good!!!). The service was very attentative and we didn't have to wait long for the food to get served. Will be coming back and bring friends. Thanks!!"

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alhambra Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alhambra Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhambra Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.