We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciously Authentic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madrid Tapas y Vinos

Madrid Tapas y Vinos
525 NW Le Jeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
7863912471
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 3,649 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Deliciously Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a lovely little gem of a restaurant close to the Miami International Airport and near Coral Gables. The food is fabulous with excellent service. The best value is for lunch, where for $8.99 you get your choice of soup of the day or salad and the special of the day with one side dish. Typical specials can include cod, chicken breast with mushroom sauce, ternera estofada (beef stew), paella or pork steak. The food is always fresh and tastes like my abuelita’s cooking. Do not pass up on the desserts, which include traditional offerings like Tarta Santiago and Crema Catalana. The only thing better than the delicious food is the wonderful service. This place has everything I look for when I dine out: inviting atmosphere, fresh food prepared well, great service and value. They also offer sensational tapas and what better way to spend an afternoon than drinking wine and enjoying tapas with friends and family?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Excelent place.good service.dont miss this place.Calatrava de coco is a desert made by the owners mother..omg. And the owner himself pay attention to each costumer...that kind of attention is not common now days.I will love to became a regular costumer here...it worth it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, warm ambience and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We visited Madrid Tapas y vinos, under the new owners, about week and a half ago. I ordered the fish with green sauce, very good; mom ordered just the shrimp tapa, delicious, my sister had the meat...omg....soft, right on the money; her husband ordered an españolisimo 'tray' of ham, cheese, chorizo....excellent !! Their menu is not long, but enough to water your mouth, good selection of wines. But the desserts.....DIVINES. We had a coconut flan and tarta de Santiago increiblemente deliciosos, deliciosos. We loved the place. The flavor of the food, the care for the detail in the presentation of the plates, the people, the warmth of the place..all of this...a great combination.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice little Spanish place in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Found this place as I was driving by. Stopped in and had some tapas and sangria. The portions are large and the food was very good. I will definitely come again when in the area. The owner was very friendly as well.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I found this restaurant with a quick search from my blackberry telenav while on business in Miami.

My server was excellent, she explained each of the dishes. I settled on the chicken breast steak with mushroom sauce. I also had fried sweet red bananas, white rice with black beans as sides. All at the suggestion and guidance of my server. Sorry I forgot her name!

The food was excellent, tasty, nice presentation and generous portion. I had a tasteful glass of Sangria with lots of fruit. I also had soup as an appetizer - Caldo Gallego Galician Soup, warm and very flavorful to warm me up on a cool rainy day in Miami.

With a full dinner, appetizer 2 beverages, the bill totalled $23 and change. It was filling and more than plenty to hold me through to the airport. Well worth it.

I will definetly visit them again on my next trip. Treat yourself if you are in the Miami area!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madrid Tapas y Vinos also viewed

 

Been to Madrid Tapas y Vinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madrid Tapas y Vinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.