We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indulgence for the taste buds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edge Steak & Bar

Edge Steak & Bar
The Four Seasons Hotel, 1435 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steak & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 3,614 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: SE 14th Terrace
Transit: Metromover - Financial District Station (50 SE 14 Street) Biscayne/Brickell Trolley - Financial District stop
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Indulgence for the taste buds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The menu is not as extensive but they have a very balanced menu. The plates cover all ranges of dietary needs and the restaurant is more than open to accommodate to whatever else you may need. Freshness guaranteed and a staff that is very knowledgeable.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    43
    31
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great spot for drinks and light meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The new Edge bar and restaurant is a great addition to the Four Seasons Miami. The decor is inviting but also has an edge. We ate twice at the Bar lounge and the food was excellent. Had the best apple martini. worth experiencing this hip spot

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had an amazing late lunch here and wish that I chose to lunch there a second time during my stay-it was that good! The staff was very attentive, treating your request as though you were VIP the whole meal! You start off with hard crusted bread with delicious olive oil & balsamic vinaigrette to dip! We then split 3 appetizers between the two of us, accompanied by delicious ice cold martinis! We shared the Scallop Tiradito (very bright & unique, may want to ask for the aioli on the side as it could get heavy), Ahi Tuna Tartare (amazing, the watermelon added a special touch and the banana chips were delightful), & Venus Clams (absolutely heavenly!, I practically drank the broth when I ran out of grilled ciabatta to mop it up, the hint of coconut was exquisite!). I only wish I had room to try more things-but it was a superb meal!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, WI
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Awesome new addition to Four Seasons Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am a regular visitor to the 4S Miami but have routinely avoided dinner at the main venue: too fancy and high end. The new creation is a much welcome improvement. The steaks are excellent as are the side dishes. I liked the mashed potatoes--creamy and flavorful (doubtful they are low cal :-) ). Service is top notch and not rushed. Outside and inside dining are both comfortable.

I also ate here for breakfast and found it very nice. I tried the Cuban pulled pork hash was was a tasty and unusual dish. The usual breakfast items are good as well. One day there was a buffet which was pricey but included many options.

this place is worth a try if you are in the area and are looking for an upscale dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Perfect after a long day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great service, bartenders, bar menu - can order off regular menu at bar as well as the bar menu and they went the extra distance and provided something only available from room service!
good prices and relaxed atmosphere - didn't feel like you were dining in a formal hotel.
Breakfast also excellent. Rarely eat at hotels but after 2 long days at tennis tournament had 2 wonderful dinners at bar. Don't get fancy with the order but the tuna burger was exceptional! Would highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Edge Steak & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edge Steak & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.