We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuyo Restaurant

Tuyo Restaurant
Miami Culinary Institute, Top Floor, 415 NE Second Ave, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305-237-3200
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuyo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #200 of 3,418 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Transit: Metrorail
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
728 reviews 728 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“What a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

An incredible setting overlooking downtown Miami and Biscayne Bay. Went for Miami Spice , a limited menu but executed well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent location but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The place has a great atmosphere and a wonderful view!! Service is good and reservation experience excellent.

But, Honestly I was expecting better food for a culinary school, Out of three dishes, only the main dish was excellent, entry and dessert just OK. Drinks and wine list have a good variety

At least 50 per person including 1 drink

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Views of Miami and excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I went for dinner at Tuyo for our wedding anniversary. I had heard great things about this place from other friends and was looking forward to going. Let me just say that I was not disappointed. The restaurant has amazing views of Miami and the food is simply amazing. Also, the staff was very courteous. This restaurant is a little pricey but it's well worth it. I must say that this is now one of my favorite restaurants. I am happy that my husband and I picked this place as the restaurant to go to for our anniversary celebration. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good and cold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

we went with a very high expectation. the view! is very beautiful. the ambiance very nice too. the service polite and little lost. and slow.
food. i like colds cold and warm, warm. the temperature of the food is a little inapropied. the should tace care of that. the pork was excelent and the snapper almost like in spain! well cook ! i apreciate it. needs more spain wines. more variety. ill back idid like! still remenber the pork.,the dessert? is awful! i hate chocolate. and the chocolate thing was........idont know if that was a cake, a pudin a icecream a bundt, confuse me. they should take out the menu. normans? maybe.
is a nice and romantic restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good tasting dishes at expensive price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited the restaurant during Miami Spice and we all ordered from the Miami Spice menu. The Miami spice menu includes an appetizer and entrée and a desert for $39. The appetizers specially the Ahi tuna were very tasty. For entrees, they only offered two dishes. A snapper filet and a pork cutlet. Both were very tasty, the pork was a nice portion the snapper was slightly larger than the appetizer. Both my wife and I had the snapper and we both felt hungry shortly after leaving the restaurant. The dessert choices were not that great and my choice, the chocolate something or other was not that good. The service was impeccable and the view is very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuyo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tuyo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuyo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.