We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardim de Portugal

Jardim de Portugal
2960Sw Coral Way, Miami, FL 33145 (Coral Way)
(786) 332-2445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 3,415 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Coral Way
South Miami
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The seafood and fish are very tasty and the portions generous. I love their bread too. The main dish can feed two people easily. We ordered a bottle of wine for $25 and it was excellent! The decor is nice but I don't like the wide open floor area, it lacks romanticism. The staff is very nice and welcoming. It's pricey as you will receive huge portion and food is very fresh.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very dissapointing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was our first time dining at this Portuguese restaurant . We usually go to old Lisbon down the street 15 blocks away but wanted to try out this one. Sorry to say we are not coming back again. We asked for the chirizo appetizer and they were really hard. We ordered the broiled cod it was almost burn and let's of bone ( very hard to eat ). We last asked if they had the pasteis de Belen ( famous dessert in Portugal) and they gave us cold custard . Not coming back .
Not

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Portuguese food in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The food is excellent, the menu is full of assorted Portuguese dishes to sort out, and the chef prepares and/or inspects himself every dish out of the kitchen, little touch to keep quality. The ingredients high level ensure the taste. And a nice Portuguese wine selection, including the jewel Pera Manca priced reasonably. I've been going there several times for lunch, and could see the quality improving. Once gone for dinner, even better because of the atmosphere. And ... of course, let's not forget the wonderful codfish plates, specially the 'Forno' type. Always a very nice touch with a Porto wine taste at the end. The service has been quite consistent as well. Congratulations!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Inconsistancy...a serious problem.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My last review referred to "A little GEM"; however, I have eaten here four times since and have experienced inconsistent quality. My last time (1/19) we ordered the Cod Fish Fritters (Very Good), the Grilled Calamari (Sauce had heavy Garlic) and the Grilled Sardines (Excellent) but the Broiled Cod Fish was very disappointing. The portion were mostly skin, bones and a bit of meat.
The waiter said they had no control over the "pencas" (slab) of cod that are purchased. How about NOT SERVING THEM? A Chilean Cabernet at $18 was good. Service was average and total check for four was $220, tip included. This is it for me. Chao Garoto, muito obrigado, no mais!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A,piece of portugal in miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Food service # 1 a lot of portugal red wines if yuo looking for the best codfish plates this is the place to go i love it

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardim de Portugal also viewed

 

Been to Jardim de Portugal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardim de Portugal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.