We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth the money and time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Water Taxi Miami

Water Taxi Miami
401 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132
+1 305-600-2511
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$10*
and up
Ranked #36 of 108 Attractions in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Water Taxi Miami is existing now for the 3rd year, we offers a single or round trip water taxi service in the Miami area. We have specific drop off and pickup locations in these area's. The benefit of using the water taxi in Miami is to use the natural environment the water instead of using individual cars to move to and from different key locations in Miami and Miami Beach. Water Taxi Miami introduced last December our Xpress service. Your private captain will on our 6 or less passenger Water Taxi Xpress and speeds up to 35mph over the water to accessible water front destination.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“well worth the money and time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

i took the water taxi to south beach and it was nice. The 2 ladies were chatty and informed us of all the information we needed and gave us a map for when we got to south beach. It was only $20 return and 35 minutes each way.
On the back they lady pointed out shakiras and rikki martins house and a few others.
Think the first one leave at 11am and last one from south beach is 19:00 in peak times. Please check the times though as time may change.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome way to travel to South Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our options of getting to South Beach from downtown Miami were the bus, taxi, or water taxi. I don't know why you would take the first two when you can take the water taxi! Round trip it was $20 for a 35 minute boat ride each way. It was really nice to see the Miami area on a boat and it doubled for us as a sightseeing drive as well as transport to the beach. I really enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it, especially if you don't plan on taking any other boat ride.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Million dollar mansions by the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Started from Crown Plaza Hollywood all the way on the intracoastal waterway to Fort Lauderdale Port Everglades, where one of largest cruise port in the country. Tour around the million dollar mansion by the water of rich and famous.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valla, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cheaper than the tours and you see the same thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We caught the Water Taxi back from Bayside marketplace to South Beach. 12bucks each and it goes past most of the things that the tours that cost three times as much. The crew point out all the mansions and tell you who they belong to. A fun way to spend half an hour. hanks to Captain Brenda and crew

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Not just a means of transport - an activity in itself!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Took the Water Taxi from Bayside over to South Beach, and then from South Beach across a different part of the bay back to Bayside. For twenty dollars a head, this is a must-do! The Captain and her assistant are immensely friendly, charming and informative, and the trip itself is a refreshing blast of sea air! Lots to see (the port, the liners, the bridges, Star Island, Macarthur Causeway etc etc) and regular drop-offs and pick-ups from the southern end of South Beach's Art Deco district (also a must-see). So you can stay and sightsee for as long as you like, as long as you get back to the pier in time... If you only get the chance to go out on the water once while you're here, don't blow hundreds of dollars on speedboats, RIBs or big-game fishing operations... Hail the taxi and do it in relaxed style!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Water Taxi Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water Taxi Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.