We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a must in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours

SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours
Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-904-7750
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #4 of 179 Activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: SPEEDBOAT TOURS is the most exciting way to see Miami! Sit back and relax as our captain drives you during this 90-minute narrated speedboat tour throughout the beautiful waterways of Biscayne Bay. You'll be treated like a VIP in this small group tour.See Celebrity Homes, Star Island, Millionaire's Row, the skyline of downtown Miami and much, much more. Our tour guides are certified captains and are knowledgeable, very personable and entertaining! We strive to make our guests feel like family by the time they leave the boat.*Private tours and sunset cruises are also available upon request.
Madrid
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“It is a must in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

It is your first time in Miami, you will be able of having an idea of Miami. It is a lot of fun and you will understand why Miami is one of the best dream destinations for travellers. If you already know Miami you will find the celebrities houses and for sure you will see new places.
The boats are fast and safe and the explanations very interesting. If you are lucky, you will see some of the Miami fauna
Great for kids and adults

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
GRACIAS! We really appreciate the great review! Hopefully we'll see you on your next trip to Miami also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    11
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a great time on this tour with Ashton as our guide. I drove the first half of the tour and then swapped so my husband could captain the last half. You do get to go pretty fast which was really fun! Up close and personal views of the Miami sky line and celebrity homes. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to have some good fun.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks for the review, Melissa! Ashdon loves to hear about the great reviews!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseland new jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome way to see the sights of the rich and famous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a fun time we had on our very own speed boat! Mike, our tour guide, was not only informative, but a really nice guy and very professional. If you have the need for speed and want to combine it with some spectacular Miami sights, then this is the tour for you! Thanks Mike...we are glad we found you! Your tour was the highlight of our super weekend in Miami!!!
Karen and Brian from New Jersey

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks so much for the great review and the picture!
Have an awesome 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“AN EXPERIENCE NOT TO BE MISSED!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

LIONEL AND ANGIE (U.K.)

My wife and I were recently in Miami and took a Speedboat Tour - it was GREAT!
Mike, the tour guide, was very friendly, and certainly knows his stuff. We learned a lot and had great fun, and will definitely do it again.
We thoroughly recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Lionel,
We hope you both enjoyed the rest of your vacation! Sorry for taking so long to respond, but I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!
Sincerely,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Insanely good fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

So, you rock up to a pretty anonymous marina in Miami, get a three minute intro to how to drive a (small) speedboat, sign your life and credit limit away in indemnities, but then they just put you in your own speedboat, play follow the leader round the islands and bays, and a fair bit of going full throttle, Miami vice style. Seriously good fun. Not sure why anyone would go on an open top bus when this is an option! Much involuntary whooping with joy to be had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We also can't understand why anyone would opt for a bus tour over a SpeedBoat Tour!?! LOL! Thanks for the review and apparently others have already found it "helpful"! Come back again for some more "insanely good fun"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.