We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours

SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours
Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-904-7750
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #8 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: SPEEDBOAT TOURS is the most exciting way to see Miami! Sit back and relax as our captain drives you during this 90-minute narrated speedboat tour throughout the beautiful waterways of Biscayne Bay. You'll be treated like a VIP in this small group tour.See Celebrity Homes, Star Island, Millionaire's Row, the skyline of downtown Miami and much, much more. Our tour guides are certified captains and are knowledgeable, very personable and entertaining! We strive to make our guests feel like family by the time they leave the boat.*Private tours and sunset cruises are also available upon request.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Totally amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Best thing we did in Miami, EASY!!

My wife was really nervous to begin with, our tour guide (his name I can not remember) made her totally feel at ease

The tour around the homes, the bay, amazing and the knowledge of the guide was great, he was really funny,

We had some idiot in another big big boat going to fast in a certain area making a big wave which we thought would tip the boat. Our guide saw it last minute, told us to stay calm as it would take a wave 3 times its size to tip us, was scary but he made us feel totally safe

Please please go on this tour.

My wife nearly had an argument With me at the start of the tour as it was a surprise and she doesn't like water. At the end of the tour she said it as was the best surprise of the honeymoon.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
That was a GREAT review! Thank you so much! We're glad to hear it was the highlight of the trip. That really means a lot to us. And congratulations on the recent wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    11
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Now that was fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Ashton was the perfect guide. Great little boats, great water, great experience (even in the pooring rain ;-).

Anybody can drive these boots and the location is perfect for your boating adventure. If I ever come back to Miami, I'll take the tour again in a heartbeat! Only negative thing, 1.5 hour is to short for this type of fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We're so glad you had fun. Surprisingly, the guests who get caught in the rain seem to have a blast for some reason....maybe it makes for a more adventurous story. And please do come back and see us next time you're in South Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Awesome Time. Great way to see Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time. It was an awesome way to see Miami from the water. We ran into an unexpected storm about half way through and had to hang out under the Causeway for awhile till the storm passed. However Mike made sure we made up our time (plus some). Great way to learn about the history of Miami and take in the beauty of the area. Thanks Mike for a fun experience.
Michele & Will N

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
I had a blast on that tour as well! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you all again in Miami soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
1 review
“Pretty awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

SpeedBoat Tours is amazing! Mike was so chill and definitely down to earth. If you've never driven a boat before...don't worry! It's pretty easy and the tour guide will teach you everything! It was my first time vacationing in Miami and I learned so much about the history and culture from the tour. Beautiful views and very scenic! Definitely will do it again!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We are glad you chose us to show you Miami and we're very happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“I was grinning so much it hurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We did the tour guided by Ashton. It is brilliant. From the water is The best way to see Miami. Homes of the rich and famous were interesting. Pelting across the water flat out, bouncing across the wake of the boat in front was awesome. Give it a try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We LOVE hearing that you were "grinning so much it hurt"! That's awesome and makes us happy to be able to share our tour of Miami with you! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours to your Saves list