We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now that was fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours

SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours
Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-904-7750
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #3 of 179 Activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: SPEEDBOAT TOURS is the most exciting way to see Miami! Sit back and relax as our captain drives you during this 90-minute narrated speedboat tour throughout the beautiful waterways of Biscayne Bay. You'll be treated like a VIP in this small group tour.See Celebrity Homes, Star Island, Millionaire's Row, the skyline of downtown Miami and much, much more. Our tour guides are certified captains and are knowledgeable, very personable and entertaining! We strive to make our guests feel like family by the time they leave the boat.*Private tours and sunset cruises are also available upon request.
Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Now that was fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Ashton was the perfect guide. Great little boats, great water, great experience (even in the pooring rain ;-).

Anybody can drive these boots and the location is perfect for your boating adventure. If I ever come back to Miami, I'll take the tour again in a heartbeat! Only negative thing, 1.5 hour is to short for this type of fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We're so glad you had fun. Surprisingly, the guests who get caught in the rain seem to have a blast for some reason....maybe it makes for a more adventurous story. And please do come back and see us next time you're in South Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    11
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome Time. Great way to see Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time. It was an awesome way to see Miami from the water. We ran into an unexpected storm about half way through and had to hang out under the Causeway for awhile till the storm passed. However Mike made sure we made up our time (plus some). Great way to learn about the history of Miami and take in the beauty of the area. Thanks Mike for a fun experience.
Michele & Will N

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
I had a blast on that tour as well! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you all again in Miami soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
1 review
“Pretty awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

SpeedBoat Tours is amazing! Mike was so chill and definitely down to earth. If you've never driven a boat before...don't worry! It's pretty easy and the tour guide will teach you everything! It was my first time vacationing in Miami and I learned so much about the history and culture from the tour. Beautiful views and very scenic! Definitely will do it again!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We are glad you chose us to show you Miami and we're very happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“I was grinning so much it hurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We did the tour guided by Ashton. It is brilliant. From the water is The best way to see Miami. Homes of the rich and famous were interesting. Pelting across the water flat out, bouncing across the wake of the boat in front was awesome. Give it a try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We LOVE hearing that you were "grinning so much it hurt"! That's awesome and makes us happy to be able to share our tour of Miami with you! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A W E S O M E”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

THAT was it!
I have picked this attraction because I read all the reviews on tripadvisor.
What can I say? THEY (the good ones) ARE ALL TRUE :-)
It was definitely worth each penny and my highlight of the Florida trip.
Ashton is a great and funny guide, he made our day. Cant describe how much we loved this 2 hours on the water.
Whenever you are in Miami, this is a MUST.
Thanks again Ashton for a great time!
F. & F. from Sweden

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much, F & F! Ashdon will be so happy to read your review! We agree with you,.....he is an "AWESOME" tour guide! We really appreciate your 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.