We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Time. Great way to see Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpeedBoat Tours

SpeedBoat Tours
1635 N. Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305-904-7750
Website
Update attraction details
Book Now

Ranked #4 of 165 activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The most exciting way to see Miami! Captain your own mini SpeedBoat on this guided and narrated tour throughout the beautiful waterways of Biscayne Bay. See Celebrity Homes, Star Island, Millionaire's Row, the skyline of downtown Miami and much, much more all while following our knowledgeable and highly trained tour guide in your own personal mini speedboat!
1 review
“Awesome Time. Great way to see Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time. It was an awesome way to see Miami from the water. We ran into an unexpected storm about half way through and had to hang out under the Causeway for awhile till the storm passed. However Mike made sure we made up our time (plus some). Great way to learn about the history of Miami and take in the beauty of the area. Thanks Mike for a fun experience.
Michele & Will N

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
I had a blast on that tour as well! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you all again in Miami soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    11
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
1 review
“Pretty awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

SpeedBoat Tours is amazing! Mike was so chill and definitely down to earth. If you've never driven a boat before...don't worry! It's pretty easy and the tour guide will teach you everything! It was my first time vacationing in Miami and I learned so much about the history and culture from the tour. Beautiful views and very scenic! Definitely will do it again!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We are glad you chose us to show you Miami and we're very happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“I was grinning so much it hurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We did the tour guided by Ashton. It is brilliant. From the water is The best way to see Miami. Homes of the rich and famous were interesting. Pelting across the water flat out, bouncing across the wake of the boat in front was awesome. Give it a try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We LOVE hearing that you were "grinning so much it hurt"! That's awesome and makes us happy to be able to share our tour of Miami with you! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A W E S O M E”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

THAT was it!
I have picked this attraction because I read all the reviews on tripadvisor.
What can I say? THEY (the good ones) ARE ALL TRUE :-)
It was definitely worth each penny and my highlight of the Florida trip.
Ashton is a great and funny guide, he made our day. Cant describe how much we loved this 2 hours on the water.
Whenever you are in Miami, this is a MUST.
Thanks again Ashton for a great time!
F. & F. from Sweden

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much, F & F! Ashdon will be so happy to read your review! We agree with you,.....he is an "AWESOME" tour guide! We really appreciate your 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree Corners, GA
1 review
“Great Afternoon On the Water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Michael gave us a fantastic tour of Miami! Got up close and personal with some of those impressive mansions on the islands dotting Biscayne Bay. Neither my son nor I had driven a power boat before, but the boats were easy to drive so neither of us had a problem learning. I would definitely recommend SpeedBoat Tours if you have a couple of hours free while visiting Miami.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It was a pleasure having you and your son on our tour, Keith! Thank you for taking the time to do a review and one that was as nice as yours. Come see us again next time you're in Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpeedBoat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpeedBoat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.