We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was grinning so much it hurt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpeedBoat Tours

SpeedBoat Tours
1635 N. Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305-904-7750
Website
Update attraction details
Book Now

Ranked #4 of 165 activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The most exciting way to see Miami! Captain your own mini SpeedBoat on this guided and narrated tour throughout the beautiful waterways of Biscayne Bay. See Celebrity Homes, Star Island, Millionaire's Row, the skyline of downtown Miami and much, much more all while following our knowledgeable and highly trained tour guide in your own personal mini speedboat!
Manchester
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“I was grinning so much it hurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We did the tour guided by Ashton. It is brilliant. From the water is The best way to see Miami. Homes of the rich and famous were interesting. Pelting across the water flat out, bouncing across the wake of the boat in front was awesome. Give it a try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We LOVE hearing that you were "grinning so much it hurt"! That's awesome and makes us happy to be able to share our tour of Miami with you! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    11
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A W E S O M E”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

THAT was it!
I have picked this attraction because I read all the reviews on tripadvisor.
What can I say? THEY (the good ones) ARE ALL TRUE :-)
It was definitely worth each penny and my highlight of the Florida trip.
Ashton is a great and funny guide, he made our day. Cant describe how much we loved this 2 hours on the water.
Whenever you are in Miami, this is a MUST.
Thanks again Ashton for a great time!
F. & F. from Sweden

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much, F & F! Ashdon will be so happy to read your review! We agree with you,.....he is an "AWESOME" tour guide! We really appreciate your 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree Corners, GA
1 review
“Great Afternoon On the Water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Michael gave us a fantastic tour of Miami! Got up close and personal with some of those impressive mansions on the islands dotting Biscayne Bay. Neither my son nor I had driven a power boat before, but the boats were easy to drive so neither of us had a problem learning. I would definitely recommend SpeedBoat Tours if you have a couple of hours free while visiting Miami.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It was a pleasure having you and your son on our tour, Keith! Thank you for taking the time to do a review and one that was as nice as yours. Come see us again next time you're in Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great way to see Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

What a way to see Miami.....sadly the waters were rough the day we went out, but my husband is an experienced boat driver, so other than getting soaked we had a blast. Michael is very knowledgable and gave us a fantastic tour on the water. Having two teenagers on board we were a little worried they would get bored, but they loved it ......especially when dad was at full throttle.
Thanks again Michael !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the nice review and for posting a picture! Sometimes (when it's hot), it's nice to get splashed, but hopefully you'll be able to do a tour with us in the future when the water is a little less choppy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“only way to see miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

What can i say but wooooooooooooooo hoooooooooooo,loved it!!!!!! This was an anniversary present for my husband and what a way to start the day.Ashton was brilliant and a great guide.For a couple that are 50 something it was a great way to feel like teenagers again,without the acne. Forget the other boat tours this one goes where the others cant reach and much nearer. Loved that we could go as fast as we wanted as long as we followed ashton.Can't recommended it enough.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We love the title of your review...."only way to see miami"! Ashdon will be happy to hear how much you enjoyed your tour. And thank you for the pictures and great review! Happy belated anniversary!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpeedBoat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpeedBoat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.