We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience... Full throttle!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours

SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours
Miami, FL (Downtown)
305-904-7750
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #7 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: SPEEDBOAT TOURS is the most exciting way to see Miami! Sit back and relax as our captain drives you during this 90-minute narrated speedboat tour throughout the beautiful waterways of Biscayne Bay. You'll be treated like a VIP in this small group tour.See Celebrity Homes, Star Island, Millionaire's Row, the skyline of downtown Miami and much, much more. Our tour guides are certified captains and are knowledgeable, very personable and entertaining! We strive to make our guests feel like family by the time they leave the boat.*Private tours and sunset cruises are also available upon request.
1 review
“Fantastic experience... Full throttle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We booked this speed boat tour through trip advisor smoothly after reading fab reviews. What an experience... Our tour guide was fantastic - we told him we were there for the full throttle experience and he sure let us go for it :) we definitely recommend this as one of the 'must do' activities in Miami! Thanks to trip advisor for the encouraging reviews :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    11
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Numurkah, Australia
1 review
“Awesome Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had perfect weather and was only 2 of us on the tour. Had so much fun, was heaps better than the other boat tours around Miami. Your not stuck inside a big boat full of people with glass around you and a speaker above your head translating the tour in 5 languages. Your actually out in the wind and spray driving the boat.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Fun - Even with the unexpected detour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We took the tour in mid-September 2012 and Ashton was our guide. It was just me and my partner in one boat, and another couple in the other boat, so was a really intimate way to find out about the history of Miami and see the homes of the rich and famous. We'd been to Miami before and I left feeling that I hadn't really got a feel for the city - this tour definitely filled a lot of the gaps I had from before.

After a comprehensive safety briefing and the provision of sealable bags for our valuables, Ashton led off and we followed him across the bay. Pre-arranged hand signals meant we knew when to slow down, stop and let rip! The boats are really easy to drive and steer, and get up a fair head of steam when you open the throttle (Ashton said max 40mph but felt much faster as we skimmed across the water!). As well as spells when we went fast, there is lots of stopping and slow sections where you can get your camera out and take snaps/videos of the sights/luxury homes.

Half way through our tour, a huge storm rolled in from nowhere and Ashton quickly led us to shelter under the McArthur Causeway. We had to stay there for over an hour as thunder and lightening boomed and flashed overhead, and visibility out on the water reduced to almost zero. He kept us all calm and dropped anchor and tied the boats all together until the storm eventually passed. As we were now about 2 hours since departure, we assumed we'd just cut the tour short and head back to base, but no... Ashton continued where he'd left off and made sure we all got the full tour (lasted about 2.5 hours in total), including a brilliant high speed run home across the bay which was the most fun way to get soaked I've ever experienced. What a pro!

Great fun, great customer service, great value and very highly recommended. It's not the no.1 tour in Miami for no reason.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Thrilling Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It was a choppy day and we sure got our money's worth of thrills. These little boats can really fly but be prepared to get splashed. Our guide, Ashton, set a good pace and provided a thoroughly entertaining tour of Miami Harbour and a detailed, humourous account of celebrity mansions. At times we could run the boats full throttle and my husband and I took turns driving our boat. It was 90 min of pure fun.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great perspective from the water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Thrilled with our decision to sign up for this tour! Mike was just great, very knowledgable and fun. Awesome way to enjoy a day on the water.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SpeedBoat Tours - Private Tours to your Saves list