We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUICKIE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Midtown Inn Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Midtown Inn Miami to your Saves list
Midtown Inn Miami
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“QUICKIE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Midtown Inn is located on Biscayne Ave ( route 1) in Miami in Midtown and aside from a great location ( close to Miami Beach Downtown and not far from the International Airport ) it makes for an affordable stopover mailnly for short time visitors..the rooms are large, clean and have all the basics. The staff is helpful and there is a spartan breakfast between 7-10 ( however no tables an chairs in the narrow serving area ) Parking is adequate and the WiFi free of charge. Nearby drugstores and fast food restaurants in case one gets hungry. recommended for brief visits mainly

Room Tip: second floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    79
    36
    58
See reviews for
66
68
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Mid Town Inn,Miami is not a luxurious hotel,nor does it claim to be one,but there certain things I really enjoyed during my stay.The staff are quite friendly and attentive to customers.Rooms are clean and well kept.Maintenance problems and request are promptly attended to.This hotel is situated along one of the busiest roads in Miami,the Biscayne Blvd,hence has easy access to many major attractions in Miami.Their free tea break permits me to interact with people from other countries. The security side is where something need to be done.One of the main inlet gates is not manned.This at times allows unauthorized persons get in.Miami was rather hot at least within the week i was there,so i expected the only swimming pool to be operative,but it was not.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road and first or second floor to me are better,though i used ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

What your room will include:
- Bed bugs, you will even get itchy blisters
- Dirty floors, bathroom and bathtub
- Strong mold smell
- The light in my room was replaced by an smoke detector, which would activate after 3 min in the shower.
- There's no "do not disturb" sign available, they will knock hard on your door two times a day to take away the towels and to replace them later, the will not clean the floor ever though.
- The breakfast was just assorted cookies and coffee which you will need to collect from a dirty tab next to the lobby and take to your room, to do that you will have to exit the hotel.
- They were doing some construction work on the room next to mine, they started early in the morning even on the weekends, some days it was not possible to stay in due to the noise.
- They denied that the have received a package addressed to me, I had to email the manager and magically the package appeared later that day, my name was printed on it in all caps and clearly visible, they signed for the package 2 days before. I had to came back after checking out to retrieve it.

I stayed for another week in Miami, but of course moved to another hotel.

Room Tip: Do not book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

When you look at the place from the outside you think it's a typical budget motel. I was shocked at how clean and spacious this hotel was at a reasonable rate. The taxi driver recommended this place to me. I trusted his word and was not disappointed. New clean tiles on the floor, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Let's not forget the breakfast in the morning from 7am to 9am. Nice danishes and bagels, cereal and juice and the coffee, oh the coffee. So good had to go back for a second cup. Yes and they have a pool too. So if you are on a budget this is a great place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Location is good and the room was clean. Breakfast was poor, and they have no tables in breakfast area. And no private walk from breakfast area to the rooms. So guests have to pick up the breakfast and go out on street with all plates and cups to walk to the room.
Pool was small and dirty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, More og Romsdal, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Quite nice for the price. Breakfast is poor. Microwave in the room, and a little fridge with freezer. A bit too far from downtown, cab is needed. Ok pool with sun beds.
Lies close to Taco Bell, Wendy´s, McDonald´s, Pollo Tropicale and Denny´s, plus a gas station and a pharmacy. Quite a long way to a liquor store, and no nice restaurants in short distance. No good shopping in close distance.
The rooms were clean, but sometimes the cleaners didn´t come back to clean if we were in/around our rooms.

Room Tip: Room 204 and 205
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was easily the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I booked a non-smoking room for 5 nights and when I got there was given a smoking room. When I brought it to their attention they told me they didn't have anymore rooms available that night but would switch me the next day. The room (especially the bathroom) was filthy. I felt like using the shower would make me dirtier.

I was switched to the non-smoking room the next day and, while cleaner than the first room, it was still filthy. There was what looked like fresh toothpaste on the carpet by the sink when we got there and it stayed there all 4 nights, was never cleaned up. There were empty water bottles and garbage under the beds. I don't know if they were ever cleaned before. There was hair in the bathtub when we first got into the room. Just gross overall.

Twice I went down to the front desk and nobody was there. The first time I was down there (along with someone else trying to check in) for over 10 minutes and nobody came to the desk.

Our cable went out at least 5 or 6 times (not due to weather - it was gorgeous out).

On the morning of the 4th day I got a phone call from the front desk telling me my reservation was for only 4 days and I had to leave the room. I had to walk down there and show him my confirmation email stating I was there for 5 days.

The whole experience was ridiculous and I have no idea how they could actually have a "B" rating by the BBB.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Midtown Inn Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Inn Miami

Address: 3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Inn Miami 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Midtown Inn Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Inn Miami Hotel Miami
Midtown Hotel Miami
Midtown Motel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midtown Inn Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.