We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigertail Airboat Tours

Tigertail Airboat Tours
17696 SW 8 St., Miami, FL 33194
305-439-2745
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #21 of 165 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: At Tigertails we specialize in small guided airboat tours. We operate in the southern end of the Everglades on Tamiami trail in the Miccosukee reservation near Miami. You will experience the Everglades first hand as you handle young alligators and turtles while learning about the wildlife, the area and the proud people who live here from one of our experienced guides.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was the second time when I bring my friends to this company. I like their approach - pretty much they do private tours and doesn't matter how many in the party. First time we were 10, this time only 3 - but we got the same tour around the Everglades with stop on the island. You can even ask to sail faster if the weather conditions allow.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lutherville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cold but fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went on a day when the weather was cold (60 degrees). flying around on that boat was cold. But the tour guide was great. We stopped at two islands and saw a variety of wildlife. aligators, turtles, birds, a boar, etc. The guide even got down and petted a 10 foot aligator. It was amazing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This is the way to experience the Everglades! It was fun and fascinating. I just wish the boat operator was more knowledgeable about the ecosystem. I love this up with a tour of the Big Cypress National Preserve and you really get the bigger picture of much of Florida's natural history.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We took a tour in november and were really surprised by the kindness
of our host and the quality of our tour! Definitely a 'must - do' when in Miami or surroundings.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglet, Aquitaine, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have never been on a better tour. Spending an hour on the Airboat excursion had the spontaneity and attitude of a close friend showing you their home. While their street façcade (opposite the Miccosukee Village, one mile west of Shark Valley Visitor Center) looks touristy the ride was anything but. If you are in the area you must ride with them.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tigertail Airboat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tigertail Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigertail Airboat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.