We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigertail Airboat Tours

Tigertail Airboat Tours
17696 SW 8 St., Miami, FL 33194
305-439-2745
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 179 Activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: At Tigertails we specialize in small guided airboat tours. We operate in the southern end of the Everglades on Tamiami trail in the Miccosukee reservation near Miami. You will experience the Everglades first hand as you handle young alligators and turtles while learning about the wildlife, the area and the proud people who live here from one of our experienced guides.
Forest Park, Ohio
1 review
“Unforgettable Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Everglades is beautiful, and an air boat is the only way to see it! Captain Bill lead my wife and I on an amazing tour through the everglades! He was very friendly, and had excellent skill handling the air boat in a fun and safe way. His knowledge of the flora and fauna was interesting and unparalleled. He also knew the area of swamp like it was his backyard, and was familiar with what was happening in the swamp at that time. This knowledge combined with his intuition for what we looking for made for a spectacular afternoon.
Thanks again Captain Bill
Keith and Nicci

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Gators, Turtles and whole lot of FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our family did this ride today and it was awesome. We left the dock area on the side of route 41 and we were right in the Everglades. It was really a great experience. We have done other airboat rides before. This one was more action packed.

Humberto was our guide. He was great. He seemed very knowledgeable. The really neat part of this tour as opposed to others we have done in the past is that we visited 2 islands in the Everglades. We we able to get off the boat and walk around and our guide showed us many animals that live in the area. We even had the opportunity to touch and hold a baby alligator. The second island there were cold drinks available to purchase.

This was a really cool experience, and a definite a must do. A tip there really is nowhere close by to eat so either bring snacks or eat before going and there is no restroom with running water. There is a port-a-potty. I will say it was quite clean for port-a-potty standards, but if this is not your thing find a restroom to use before coming and/or bring handsanitizer.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
1 review
“My kids and I loved the up and close with nature.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

My kids and I really enjoyed this airboat ride. The boat operator and staff were very knowledgeable. It was a very interesting and a good nature learning experience. I would recommend to family and friends.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Our tour guide Humberto, made this one of the most unforgettable experiences. One word, AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Tour guide very knowledgeable and had a very pleasant personality.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tigertail Airboat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tigertail Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigertail Airboat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.