We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pristine gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinecrest Gardens

Pinecrest Gardens
10000 Red Road, Miami, FL 33156
305.669.6990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Gardens
Attraction Details
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“pristine gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

this is the old parrot jungle. now in pinecrets citi management.
perfect full day for the natural life lovers.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    24
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“nice place as when Parrot Jungle was here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

went 4-12-14 for granddaughter's easter egg hunt, admission $5.00 whch is decent, half decent animal show , same trees , same theater, nice for you have nothing to do and you are bored at home.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A nice small botanical garden off the beaten path.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Pinecrest Gardens is quite easy to find using cell phone mapping and has plenty of parking. Reasonable entrance fee. You can see the whole thing in about an hour. Visited in late March on a weekday and concession stand was not open. They provide a map of the garden that is helpful.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Rain Forest you can enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

There are several places to go when you're tired of the noise and crowds of Miami. This is one of the very best. The paved paths make it easy and safe to stroll. You will see interesting and unusual examples of rain forest plants as well as pools of fish. There's even a play area for the children.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Farmers market!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were there on a Sunday so they have a farmers market! One of the best I have ever seen. We were visiting from Michigan so it was so exciting to see colorful FRESH produce. Sampled many things from wonderful friendly vendors. If I lived there I would go every Sunday. After the market, we went into the gardens. They are very lush and tranquil if you don't have the screaming kids running past you! More walking than I anticipated. Just nice for a Sunday stroll in beautiful Florida. Would highly recommend a visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinecrest Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Pinecrest Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinecrest Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.