We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice small botanical garden off the beaten path.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pinecrest Gardens

Pinecrest Gardens
11000 Red Road, Miami, FL 33156
305.669.6990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 204 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wakefield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A nice small botanical garden off the beaten path.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Pinecrest Gardens is quite easy to find using cell phone mapping and has plenty of parking. Reasonable entrance fee. You can see the whole thing in about an hour. Visited in late March on a weekday and concession stand was not open. They provide a map of the garden that is helpful.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    47
    14
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Rain Forest you can enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

There are several places to go when you're tired of the noise and crowds of Miami. This is one of the very best. The paved paths make it easy and safe to stroll. You will see interesting and unusual examples of rain forest plants as well as pools of fish. There's even a play area for the children.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Farmers market!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were there on a Sunday so they have a farmers market! One of the best I have ever seen. We were visiting from Michigan so it was so exciting to see colorful FRESH produce. Sampled many things from wonderful friendly vendors. If I lived there I would go every Sunday. After the market, we went into the gardens. They are very lush and tranquil if you don't have the screaming kids running past you! More walking than I anticipated. Just nice for a Sunday stroll in beautiful Florida. Would highly recommend a visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
208 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“evening Chistmas lighting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

What a tremendous beautiful show. The park lit by thousands of little lamd forming all kind of little animals. Worth a visit

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Tropical, shady, lovely walkways, easy strolling. Even the stairs were manageable if you have mobility issues as my partner does.Went this past weekend for an art festival and was not disappointed. Entrance was free, too, during the festival, can't beat that. Of course, spent $450 on artwork...The bench by the little Koi pond is so peaceful, plan on returning with nieces.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinecrest Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinecrest Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.