We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you are visiting or living in Pinecrest.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinecrest Gardens

Pinecrest Gardens
11000 Red Road, Miami, FL 33156
305.669.6990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 279 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place if you are visiting or living in Pinecrest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I live in the area and it is a beautiful place to visit. A great place to bring the kids or grandkids. Bring a bathing suit and pack a lunch. A great place to spend an afternoon. Also on Sunday they have a fantastic farmers market. Lots of great food to buy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    37
    13
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing and inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I hate to say it, but we had an hour to kill and Pinecrest was on the way. It way beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, and cheap.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“um Free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Yes the old parrot jungle is now pinecrest gardens and there is a great collection of trees and flowers to walk through, there is an open area with dozens of iguanas and a child friendly area in the back

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Small but beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It is a small place, where you are in contact with animals, trees and nature in general. I liked it, very quite and perfect to make picnic with the family.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
164 attraction reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Good family and children's place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

WE enjoy this park both as a family and for the kids. THe water place is fun and very safe for small children. WHen the flea market is in we enjoy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinecrest Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinecrest Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.