We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you are visiting or living in Pinecrest.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinecrest Gardens

Pinecrest Gardens
10000 Red Road, Miami, FL 33156
305.669.6990
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #13 of 117 attractions in Miami
Type: Gardens
Attraction Details
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place if you are visiting or living in Pinecrest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I live in the area and it is a beautiful place to visit. A great place to bring the kids or grandkids. Bring a bathing suit and pack a lunch. A great place to spend an afternoon. Also on Sunday they have a fantastic farmers market. Lots of great food to buy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing and inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I hate to say it, but we had an hour to kill and Pinecrest was on the way. It way beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, and cheap.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“um Free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Yes the old parrot jungle is now pinecrest gardens and there is a great collection of trees and flowers to walk through, there is an open area with dozens of iguanas and a child friendly area in the back

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small but beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It is a small place, where you are in contact with animals, trees and nature in general. I liked it, very quite and perfect to make picnic with the family.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
93 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good family and children's place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

WE enjoy this park both as a family and for the kids. THe water place is fun and very safe for small children. WHen the flea market is in we enjoy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinecrest Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Pinecrest Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinecrest Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.