We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you are visiting or living in Pinecrest.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinecrest Gardens

Pinecrest Gardens
11000 Red Road, Miami, FL 33156
305.669.6990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 294 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place if you are visiting or living in Pinecrest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I live in the area and it is a beautiful place to visit. A great place to bring the kids or grandkids. Bring a bathing suit and pack a lunch. A great place to spend an afternoon. Also on Sunday they have a fantastic farmers market. Lots of great food to buy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    44
    14
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing and inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I hate to say it, but we had an hour to kill and Pinecrest was on the way. It way beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, and cheap.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“um Free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Yes the old parrot jungle is now pinecrest gardens and there is a great collection of trees and flowers to walk through, there is an open area with dozens of iguanas and a child friendly area in the back

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small but beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It is a small place, where you are in contact with animals, trees and nature in general. I liked it, very quite and perfect to make picnic with the family.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Level Contributor
456 reviews
206 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Good family and children's place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

WE enjoy this park both as a family and for the kids. THe water place is fun and very safe for small children. WHen the flea market is in we enjoy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinecrest Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinecrest Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.