We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and inexpensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinecrest Gardens

Pinecrest Gardens
11000 Red Road, Miami, FL 33156
305.669.6990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 214 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
winnipeg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing and inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I hate to say it, but we had an hour to kill and Pinecrest was on the way. It way beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, and cheap.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nessy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“um Free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Yes the old parrot jungle is now pinecrest gardens and there is a great collection of trees and flowers to walk through, there is an open area with dozens of iguanas and a child friendly area in the back

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small but beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It is a small place, where you are in contact with animals, trees and nature in general. I liked it, very quite and perfect to make picnic with the family.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank libia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Level Contributor
455 reviews
206 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Good family and children's place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

WE enjoy this park both as a family and for the kids. THe water place is fun and very safe for small children. WHen the flea market is in we enjoy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cazu247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The gardens are nice & quiet, every sunday a farmer's market opens to pick you fresh vegetables, organic food, spices.
If you are doing photography, great place for close ups, wide shots in the garden or at the market you have colors, with fruits, vegetables, art crafts & flowers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank miamisergiov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinecrest Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing