We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine place if you have an hour to spare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinecrest Gardens

Pinecrest Gardens
11000 Red Road, Miami, FL 33156
305.669.6990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 215 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Orosei
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A fine place if you have an hour to spare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The garden is cheap and definetely worth a visit. Ticket price is low, just 3$ to walk in a tropical garden loaded with turtles and fishes. Personally i thought that christmas decorations were bad taste for a tropical garden, but i suppose that children might disagree, and indeed there are many areas for children, a pet zoo, playgrounds. Despite the sign of a butterfly exhibit, we found no such thing.
Beautiful lake view, peaceful and relaxing place. Botany fans will be delighted.
Big parking outside

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Friedman0784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap Garden Walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Low admission price for a nice garden with a lake and lots of trees. Extra cost kids water playground,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldfart3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Majestic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We learned of this park though a friend who had children and we loved thew water play area for the children because we were able to mix learning about nature with some play fun. We later scheduled a group to come and loved the nature walk along with the information we were able to provide the kids.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank g0ttahavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A wonderful oasis in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A wonderful oasis in Miami

This was a beautiful setting for the masked ball that we recently attended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chaguy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings in the middle of Pinecrest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the old Parrot Jungle. It has some very old trees and plants - great place for a botany lover. It is great to stroll around and outside the entrance, every Sunday you can visit the Farmers Market.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank APGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinecrest Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing