We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine place if you have an hour to spare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinecrest Gardens

Pinecrest Gardens
10000 Red Road, Miami, FL 33156
305.669.6990
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #13 of 117 attractions in Miami
Type: Gardens
Attraction Details
Orosei
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A fine place if you have an hour to spare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The garden is cheap and definetely worth a visit. Ticket price is low, just 3$ to walk in a tropical garden loaded with turtles and fishes. Personally i thought that christmas decorations were bad taste for a tropical garden, but i suppose that children might disagree, and indeed there are many areas for children, a pet zoo, playgrounds. Despite the sign of a butterfly exhibit, we found no such thing.
Beautiful lake view, peaceful and relaxing place. Botany fans will be delighted.
Big parking outside

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap Garden Walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Low admission price for a nice garden with a lake and lots of trees. Extra cost kids water playground,

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Majestic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We learned of this park though a friend who had children and we loved thew water play area for the children because we were able to mix learning about nature with some play fun. We later scheduled a group to come and loved the nature walk along with the information we were able to provide the kids.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A wonderful oasis in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A wonderful oasis in Miami

This was a beautiful setting for the masked ball that we recently attended.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings in the middle of Pinecrest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the old Parrot Jungle. It has some very old trees and plants - great place for a botany lover. It is great to stroll around and outside the entrance, every Sunday you can visit the Farmers Market.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinecrest Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Pinecrest Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinecrest Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Pinecrest Gardens to your Saves list