We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinecrest Gardens

Pinecrest Gardens
11000 Red Road, Miami, FL 33156
305.669.6990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 204 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Majestic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We learned of this park though a friend who had children and we loved thew water play area for the children because we were able to mix learning about nature with some play fun. We later scheduled a group to come and loved the nature walk along with the information we were able to provide the kids.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    47
    14
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A wonderful oasis in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A wonderful oasis in Miami

This was a beautiful setting for the masked ball that we recently attended.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings in the middle of Pinecrest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the old Parrot Jungle. It has some very old trees and plants - great place for a botany lover. It is great to stroll around and outside the entrance, every Sunday you can visit the Farmers Market.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great value. Great to take the little ones for the little water splash area. Be aware of the mosquitoes! Take some repellant!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Any traveler to Miami should visit Pinecrest Gardens, the original site for "Parrot Jungle." It's well preserved with great atmosphere and the amphitheater is a great venue for concerts. A South Florid a landmark.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinecrest Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinecrest Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.