We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome class!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayesha's Kitchen

Ayesha's Kitchen
9105 SW 115th Terrace, Miami, FL 33176
(305) 254-0693
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 179 Activities in Miami
Type: Classes/Workshops
Attraction Details
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome class!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Once again I have enjoyed one of Ayesha's cooking classes. (This was my 7th class.) This time it was her seafood class, Flavors From the Beaches of Goa with Fried Masala Fish, Coconut Shrimp Curry, Goan Okra, Kachumbar Garbanzo salad, Basmati rice, and a delicious Sheera dessert. There's always a group of delightful people to share a few hours of conversation and the mouth-watering meal at the end of the class. After class there's an opportunity to purchase pre-measured spice kits, kitchenware, and even plants so you can go home and begin cooking the meal yourself. I always leave with a smile and full tummy. But don't be surprised when the aroma brings knocks upon your door and wandering souls through your kitchen.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Classes are awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've taken about 4 classes at Ayesha's Kitchen and have loved every single one. Ayesha's is very thorough and creative in all her recipes created for each class and is very personable. You learn to create many recipes in one class and have a sit down lunch with Ayesha and fellow classmates after. I would definitely recommend taking her classes especially if you love Indian food!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
“Classes--Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I took the class out of curiosity. The entire experience from begining to end was great and the knowledge just never stopped. From the details in the kitchen, to the explainations and tastings outside it was a truly magical experience. We have continued to try and experiment at home with spices and techiques we learned. I highly recommend this adventure and get turned on to some new tasty adventures.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Terrific Culinary Experience For You!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have taken nine classes in Indian Cooking by Ayesha D'Mello. Her cooking school is an excellent experience. She is dynamic and fun, gives complete explanations about the exotic spices that are a trademark of this cuisine and provides kitchen wisdom for cooks at all levels and prepares a full menu in a snap. Some interactive cooking happens too. You never know if you will be rolling out the naan bread! The class then eats all together in her chickhee hut. These classes are worth every penny; the ability to then make delicious Indian food is really very valuable, and the experience is so genteel, gracious and plain fun. Prepare yourself for an unforgettable experience as you journey to a part of India from the kitchen counter!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing teacher, incredible food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Ayesha's enthusiasm for Indian cooking is matched only by the delicious food itself. Have taken two classes so far and loved both of them. Ayesha knows all about the spices and their healthful qualities, the classes are high energy and easy to follow, she feeds you a feast at the end of each class, and you walk away with absolutely everything you need to go home and cook it yourself. These classes are super fun and a bargain. Sign up now before she gets her own cooking show and we lose her to the fame she deserves!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayesha's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayesha's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.