We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Mall

Dolphin Mall
11401 N.W. 12th Street, 3901 Sw 117th An, Miami, FL FL 33172 (Allapattah)
+1 305 3657446
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Dolphin Mall like an insider
$27*
and up
Ranked #14 of 278 things to do in Miami
Attraction details
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

we cabbed it here... and the deals were totally worth it... we spent half a day here and went back with bags full of stuff... not all of it is outlet prices, but better than full price

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,101
    1,064
    258
    38
    48
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ultra noisy, large.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

No nos gusto, es grande, hay de todo, pero es incomodo para recorrer, gigante pero sin novedades. No volveria
Did not like it, it is big, noisy, has everything, but it is uncomfortably huge, without too many novelties. Would not return.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“You need plenty of time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a big mall. You will need plenty of time. A very good variety of shops. I would have liked to see a designer section though. The Hugo boss shop was extremely over priced, beware. There was a vast number of people buying luggage, lots of cases being wheeled around. There is something for everyone. We left our hotel at 4pm and went by taxi, big mistake, rush hour starts to build at that time and it took about 45 minutes so costly by taxi, as we had missed last shuttle to the mall. Brilliant restaurant there too called Texas de Brazil Churrascaria. Well worth a visit, totally unique. Trust me and I'm a fussy eater, but its excellent.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Run away from Miami Airport, shop and continue on your trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Readers, the title of my review said just that. I planned my trip which would have allowed me about 3 hours to get into Miami, give me some time between catching my next flight, and go and do some shopping.

This was great. It's so nice that while you are in between flights, and your trip at your final destination might be hectic that you can actually get a bus from the airport which takes you directly to the mall, or get a taxi, shop and be back to board your flight.

Try it and enjoy your shopping.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Everything you need is here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great mall no matter what you're looking for, I'm sure you'd find it here! Could spend an entire day shopping ... great selection of restaurants to!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Mall also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.