We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run away from Miami Airport, shop and continue on your trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Mall

Dolphin Mall
11401 N.W. 12th Street, 3901 Sw 117th An, Miami, FL FL 33172 (Allapattah)
+1 305 3657446
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 31 Shopping in Miami
Type: Malls
Attraction Details
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Run away from Miami Airport, shop and continue on your trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Readers, the title of my review said just that. I planned my trip which would have allowed me about 3 hours to get into Miami, give me some time between catching my next flight, and go and do some shopping.

This was great. It's so nice that while you are in between flights, and your trip at your final destination might be hectic that you can actually get a bus from the airport which takes you directly to the mall, or get a taxi, shop and be back to board your flight.

Try it and enjoy your shopping.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    807
    749
    168
    28
    35
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Everything you need is here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great mall no matter what you're looking for, I'm sure you'd find it here! Could spend an entire day shopping ... great selection of restaurants to!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Busy mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

As the largest mall in the Miami area this is a very busy and loud place at ay time of the day. Parking can be difficult, and so they provide valet parking. This is your typical large mall, in the shape of a figure eight. All the main shops are here, including a 19 cinema theater. Because of the number of people, the police presence becomes stronger as the night goes on. We would definitely return.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Lots of selection and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

wow - so many amazing food experiences, so many stores! Lots of factory outlet too. We easily spent a few hours here and enjoyed wandering, people watching, and more. Check at Info Booth for specials - they had one for international visitors where if you spent a certain amount on Mastercard, you got a free piece of luggage!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Shop, Eat, Listen, See then Shop again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Vibrant atmosphere with display of many cultures and styles all combined with great shopping, endless deals, options galore. Multiplicity of dining options: great restaurants in addition to regular fast food restaurants. Convenient location: very accessible and close to the airport. Shuttle services and taxi services very accessible at this location.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Mall also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.