We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami to your Saves list
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2889 McFarlane Road, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free breakfast & parking!
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Great hotel - a little expensive (IMO), but generally worth it. My wife stayed with me while I was in town on business. The staff were great. Particularly great were the breakfast staff in the restaurant and the pool staff - especially Alex. They couldn't do enough for us.

The view from the pool is breath-taking and the hotel conveniently located near a large number of excellent restaurants (although, again, a little on the expensive side).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    271
    97
    36
    32
See reviews for
177
334
46
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rio de janeiro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel at least 8 times, maybe more. Everytime it was a very pleasurable experience. We like the Biscayne suites on the 17 line, city view, because they have bathrooms with a big window', allowing a lot of natural light, and we still have a beautifull bay view.They always accomodate our request for suites at this line.It's also a good thing that lots of people from the staff have been working there for a long time, so they call us by our names, and it feels very nice

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Pleasant, helpful and efficient staff, clean rooms, nice restaurant with good food.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I stay at Sonesta quite often, I like the location - it is walking distance to CocoWalk, restaurants, Fresh Market. The view is gourgeous, food is excellent! Lobby is inviting, smells so good! Rooms are nice ad clean. But what I like most is the service, they are very much customer oriented, very friendly and discret. I have to update my reservations very often and they have always been taken care very quickly, as I needed, just perfect. Thanks to Mrs. Dubon!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear FAoki,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Sonesta Bayfront Hotel. We appreciate your comments about our friendly team and how efficient your reservations are always handled. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

The Sonesta in Coconut Grove is always the best place to stay in Miami. It has an excellent location, close to everything; business (Brickell, Coral Gables, Downtown Miami), shopping (Coral Gables, South Miami), leisure (Coconut Grove, Key Biscayne, South Beach) and everything else you need. It is an extremely clean Hotel with excellent service. The rooms are simple, modern and when you need, you can have your full kitchen, when traveling with kids. The beds are very comfortable with down comforters and cotton sheets. The Restaurant is very good and has excellent views of Coconut Grove.

Room Tip: Rooms with Full Kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We have stayed twice in the past three years. We are always welcomed with a smile and recognized as repeat clients. The rooms are gorgeous, clean and well equipped. The staff is always polite and quick to please. We like the walkable environment at Coconut Grove and the commercial mix. The suite with kitchen is a best value. For breakfast at the Hotel, my youngest teen son says the Eggs Benedict with the Peruvian chorizo are the best!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this review, April 10, 2011
Dear BVargas,
Thank you for returning to our hotel. We always enjoy welcoming back previous guests. Please tell your son we let our Executive Chef know that his team has created a great dish at our Panorama Restaurant.
Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresskill, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Great location, very friendly staff, especially at the restaurant and pool. Fantastic views of the bay and right next to all that coco Grive has to offer. Elizabeth D. in reservations very professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for the bayfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear ARH00991,
Thank you for calling us the best in the Grove. I am very happy that our staff took great care of you during your visit and I will make certain they learn of your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami

Address: 2889 McFarlane Road, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the verdant enclave of Coconut Grove, Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami reflects all the originality and spice of this trendy, artistic neighborhood on the coast of Biscayne Bay and adjacent to Coral Gables. From our luxurious bayfront retreat, you're in the center of it all just across the street from CocoWalk and steps from lively sidewalk cafes, stylish boutiques, modern art galleries, and sizzling nightlife and only minutes from Coral Gables business and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Bayfront Miami
Sonesta Miami
Miami Sonesta
Sonesta Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.