We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is a perfect place to stay while in Miami. My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days pre cruise and we loved it. The hotel is so clean and breakfast was great. We used the Metromover to go downtown and the Metrorail to go shopping at the Mall and both are just steps away from the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay again next time we come to Miami.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Lynn F,

Awesome! Thank you for staying with us and for writing this great review. I was glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    444
    53
    5
    4
See reviews for
618
470
58
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We visited this hotel for 4 nights in the middle of July. OMG!! Beautiful property, great location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Our destination was South Beach which we were only 16 minutes from. The breakfast was awesome. My favorite part is the ham, salami and turkey options! Never have I seen these items offered at breakfast time. (we took a few back to the room for lunch) We really enjoyed our stay, our expectations were met and exceeded. Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms start on the 7th floor, we had a good view from the 12th
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear MrsCoker,

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know we exceeded your expectations! I am glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay and loved the cold cuts and cheeses offered during breakfast.

We hope to see you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was fantastic and accommodating. The concierge was very helpful and attentive to all of our requests. The manager was very friendly and informative. We were very pleased. Next time we plan to travel to Hampton inn & suites, this will be our home base.

Room Tip: First Time in Hampton
See more room tips
Green Features: Its a good hotel in Hampton cause the hotel environment is good...
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Christopher M,

Thank you for making our hotel your home away from home when visiting Miami. We'll be honored to host you again on your next visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is gorgeous and in the perfect location. Staff was wonderful and helpful and took care of every need. This is a great place to stay for the professional or family. I used the lobby for meetings and it was clean and quiet. The restaurants downstairs were delicious and the parking was a breeze. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear RabbiTraveler,

Wow, thank you for such a pleasant review! We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your compliments to our staff as we strive for the 100% guest satisfaction on all occasions. I am glad your business trip was a success and thank you for trusting us with your matters.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon!


Regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed during our pre-cruise stay here during the 4th of July. The place is beautiful, rooms are comfortable and the location is great to almost everything.
We were able to jump on the people mover and get around the city easily.
I give this place an A+

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Sundi4RCR,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope your cruise was also fantastic! Thank you for complementing our rooms and denoting the convenience of our location. We greatly appreciate your words.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope you come back and visit us next time you are in Miami.


Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very happy with this hotel. Breakfast was very good and hotel was very clean and in a quite location.After visiting Miami beach area was very happy to have picked this location.They give you 2 free drinks to have in the bar which was very nice.You have to pay for parking which is the only negative thing I have to say.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear activeanne,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Miami. I am glad to read you were able to enjoy your free welcome drink at the pool terrace and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I had to move out of my apartment for the weekend and decided to try Downtown Miami. What a great discovery! The staff is unusually attentive and helpful, not to mention just downright friendly. The hotel is clean, modern and in a great location for restaurants, shopping and night life. Parking is a breeze in their own garage and the breakfast goes above and beyond what one expects. Add in the bar and pool, and this place is the best value in Miami. It is also right across the street from the Metro Mover that will take you to the arena and the new art museum for free.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Mark B,

Sometimes the least ideal situations turn into great experiences. I'm sad to hear you had to leave us but delighted to know you are back at the comfort of your home. Thank you for your wonderful comments; I can assure you the staff greatly appreciates your regards. You are right, our bar and pool area are ideal go-to spots within the property!

For the future, you know you have a home away from home in the Brickell area; we hope to see you soon!


Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.