We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but don't expect room service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great location, but don't expect room service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Location wise, the Hampton Inn was fantastic. Right down the road (walking) from the Brickell restaurant district and next door to a great pub called Batch! I spent 3 weeks here and at first was disappointed my room had no fridge AND no room service!!! But thanks to the staff , my room was changed to a suite - which had a small kitchen area so i could at least keep my wine chilled! The room was very spacious, big TV and couch. Pool area was great - lots of sun! Gym was ok, and got quite busy in the mornings. Breakfast was ok - typical American style, pastries and waffles and coffee available all day!
The elevators were terribly slow and only 2 of the 3 seemed to be working.
Also, a block away is the "people mover" a little train/tram that travels above the streets - and FREE! Fantastic way to get around and you are never waiting long! There is also a "trolley" car that is free also! I would stay here again!! BUT only if I have a suite!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ScubaJoJo,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Miami. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our breakfast and other amenities. Thanks for all your comments, we appreciate your input. You are right, close proximity to the Brickell Station as well as to the tons of trendy bars and restaurants makes our location convenient both for business and leisure travelers.

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and I am delighted we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip!


Warm regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    369
    44
    3
    3
See reviews for
524
407
48
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Location was excellent. Flew into Miami airport and took train ( about 7 stops to Brickel station - only $2.25 per person) which is a few blocks from Hotel. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Close to port of Miami for cruise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Maria R,

Thank you for taking time to write your pleasant review, it is much appreciated. Thanks for all your comments; it shows us we are doing a great job. You are right, close proximity to the transportation hub makes it convenient to get around the city.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami.


Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Brickell on a recent visit to Miami from the UK. It was a wonderful experience, I am well travelled and have stayed in many hotels, and some of these have been Hampton Inns. The staff at this particular were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. I contacted the hotel prior to our stay and asked if we could have a room that provided a decent view of the city so that I could take some photographs of the city at night. On our arrival I didn’t even have to mention this as when I was asked for our booking details the receptionist knew straight away who we were and said they had the perfect room ready for us with a great view of the city. From there on things got even better…a complimentary drink at the bar… complimentary breakfast…attentive and smiling staff.. clean room...perfect location...what more could you ask for..?
We were so impressed with this hotel I am just about to book another stay in October.
Thank you Eduardo C and all your staff.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Basilbrush7806,

Wow, thank you for such a pleasant review! We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your compliments to our staff as we thrive for the 100% guest satisfaction on all occasions. I am glad you and your wife had a great stay with us! Your pictures are extremely nice, thank you for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again!


Warm regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Were looking for something away from the noise and found this Hotel to be exactly what we wanted. Located in Downtown this was not a problem as there was a monorail close by that took us to the Marketplace where we picked up our tours. The staff were very friendly and the helpfulness for directions to places of interest was very good. The bar was quiet and the female bartender was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and had 2 double beds. Good sized bathroom. Buffet breakfast was had many choices. Highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Check reveiws from people from your own country to get a feel for your expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mark H,

Thank you for taking time to write such a pleasant review, it is much appreciated. Thanks for all your comments; it shows us we are doing a great job. I am glad our staff was helpful and courteous. You are right, close proximity to the transportation hub makes it convenient to get around the city.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Miami!


Regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great location. Friendly staff. Very Eco friendly. Easy access and close to cruise port. Check in was very easy. Staff friendly and very helpful. Check out was really fast and easy. I would stay here agin.

Green Features: Eco friendly, from towels to dinner ware and plates.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Demartin26,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we were able to exceed your expectations. I am glad you liked our breakfast and were able to meet our exceptional staff. Thanks for your comments about our green initiatives, we appreciate your support.

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been to many hotels before all over the world, but this was the first hotel that actually inspired me to create a yelp account! What stands out the most is the fantastic customer service. A couple people are deserving of some recognition!

Shoutout to Melissa at the front desk for being so warm and friendly. We joke that she can do anything because she really always helped us out! extra toothpaste, deck of cards, advice! Melissa, can we just take you back home with us?:)

Thanks to the security guy at the garage downstairs. You're awesome! And the first floor front desk man. Plus, without the two of you, we wouldn't have had umbrellas to shield us from the downpour. Once again, great customer service in general.

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Fabulous interior decoration and artwork. Complimentary drink vouchers. Indoor and outdoor seating areas for some family time. Plus, the location is very close to the Metro mover, and a short drive from all the beaches and tourist destinations. Restaurants were downstairs and just around the corner from the hotel for some late night food. All in all, a great experience in Miami!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Wmelinda,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback. You are absolutely right about our surroundings, with over 70 restaurants, bars, cafes and shopping spots within walking distance or via the free Metro Mover, you don't need a car during your stay.Thank you kindly for your staff mentions- I am sure Melissa and the guys downstairs were just as pleased to meet you and your family.

We hope to see you all again in the near future.

Regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

As a first time visitor to this property I was blown away with the service they provided during my stay. From the front desk staff to the room attendants, everyone was friendly as well as helpful. This is the only Hampton Inn & Suites I have ever stayed at that has a full bar, which was great. They are located in the heart of restaurants and great shopping and you will not have a need to drive. From the time I checked in they will make you feel at home.
If your travel takes you to Miami, I would recommend staying at this property.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Michael B,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review, we really appreciate it. I am glad that you found our hotel comfortable, and were overall satisfied with your stay and our services. I'm pleased to hear that the bar exceed your expectations; it is always our pleasure to assist and WOW every guests to the best of our ability.

Thank you for your recommendations in advance! We look forward to seeing you again.


Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.