We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but disappointment with room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel but disappointment with room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The good: the entree modern reception , the Breakfast area really a big plus (best Breakfast we had here during our roundtrip) , nice Welcome drink, easy to park (unfortunatly 18$ a night extra), room is clean

The okay : the rooms were not what we expected at all . Bit outdated but clean. Beds felt okay but we like softer (close to hard matrass) same for bathroom outdated but okay.

The bad: price if you compare it with yr expectations with the high score on reviews

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear onno g,

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back with us in the future.

We hope you had a safe trip back to Holland.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    369
    44
    3
    3
See reviews for
524
407
48
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

At the moment this hotel seems to be number 1 of 131 hotels in Miami - and that is basically all you need to know. I had high expectations after reading all the positive reviews but still the hotel managed to exceed my expectations.

First impressions: Plenty of parking available, concierge desk on the ground floor with maps etc. and hotel reception in upper (5th?) floor. Warm welcome, I asked for an upgrade to King Room and got it.

Room: King room with a nice downtown view (highrise buildings, MetroMover). Very modern, plenty of space.

Breakfast was one of the best ever (if you leave out the full breakfasts at Hilton that cost you 20 USD) - and it is free! Plenty of different sorts, always good availability, plenty of staff taking care of bringing new food, cleaning tables etc. Great service there (as everywhere in this hotel).

Nice pool and whirlpool. At first I thought it was quite small but it was never crowded.

Location is great, you can even walk to many dinner restaurants. Or take MetroMover, very convenient.

The management of this hotel will surely soon be managing a bigger or higher-value hotel, fabulous job with this property.

I will definitely go back next time I'm staying in downtown Miami.

Room Tip: High floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Petteri,

Wow! what a wonderful review. Thank you for much for taking the time to write it and for staying with us.

I wanted to let you know that the management team is not going anywhere as we are all so proud to be working at the best hotel in Miami and perhaps one of the best in the US so, please rest assured that the levels of service you encountered during this stay can only be better on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here for one night for honeymoon before leaving to Carnival Cruise. Staff treated us amazing! We were kindly greeted upon check-in and when we got into our room not even 5 minutes later a knock was at the door, and the staff surprised us with a wedding gift of champagne, peanuts, chocolate, and cookies! And a card congratulating us on our wedding. It was so sweet! The room was sparkling clean and the bed was so comfortable and the staff was amazing. We loved our stay here and we will only go there if we visit Miami again!! And they gave us the top floor!

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green! I liked how environmentally aware they were.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Sasha C,

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and congratulations on your honeymoon! WE hope you also had a great time during your cruise and to see you back on your next trip to this magic city!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nice hotel with lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Room was nice and staff friendly.
Had a reasonably priced meal and Chinese next door to hotel. Would have liked another night or two to explore all the other eating options. Free drink at the bar was included in price and breakfast was included. Breakfast nothing special but was ok before we set off for our cruise. Would definatly stop again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear PaulL225

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I hope your cruise was great! Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our guest rooms and the friendliness of our staff. It is also good to know you found our nearby location to over 70 restaurants, bars, cafes and shopping spots within walking distance to be convenient.

We hope you trusts again with your future reservations.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed one night prior to our cruise very nice hotel. Very clean and the the staff were very friendly. Free breakfast was hot and had plenty of choices to choose from. Room was very clean and comfortable. Easy to walk to Walgreens or Publix. Close to the cruise port. Had a nice swimming pool. You had to use your room key to take the elevator above the 6th floor. We felt very safe b

Green Features: Hotel was very Eco-friendly. Everything from plates to plastic forks were Eco. Shower curtain was also Eco
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Art51

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope your cruise was also fantastic! Thank you for complimenting our green features , breakfast, WiFi, pool and location. Also, thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff, they would greatly appreciate your words.

Thank you again for all your comments and we hope you come back and visit us next time you are in Miami.

Cordially,


Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and we really enjoyed it!
Clean, comfortable, excellent attention, close to everything and to nice restaurants and bars.
Upon our depart, they wanted to charge us $ 40 for an error in their system. We have paid for all 4 rooms in November 2013 and they never mentioned this difference since then. We said that it was unfair that they charge us at the moment we were checking out when thay had plenty of time to have checked that. They understood our claim and decided not to charge it. That is why I recommend it twice! They are client oriented!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear MarianaPuerta,

Thank you for booking with us and for taking the time to write your review. Our guest feedback and comments are very valuable to us. Thank you for informing us about the problem you experienced. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and I am glad our staff was able to resolve the issue and accommodate you to their best ability.

Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,


Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our friends and I were looking for a hotel near the Port of Miami. We had booked this hotel based on the reviews of tripadvisor and this deserves to be top ranked. The booking included free drinks at the bar and a hot breakfast the next morning which had a great selection. Location is fantastic as it's across the street from the Metro Mover (which is a free monorail system to get around downtown Miami). Nice rooftop patio and pool area. Will return back for a stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Dorothy S

Thank you for such a nice review. I am glad you trusted the reviews and choose us for your recent stay. Thank you for your comments about our location, rooftop pool and breakfast services. Happy to hear everything was to your liking.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,


Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.