We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Miami Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Buffalo,NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Miami Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

i used points to book this hotel, so am not sure of exact cost. That said, this was an excellent choice. The location is excellent, walking distance to many choices of restaurants, the people mover is close also. The front desk on the ground floor is very helpful it getting you around and starting the check-in. Our room was not ready.They would call our cell phone when it was ready. We only got to the restaurant next door when the phone rang and our room was ready. You check-in on the 6th floor. Again very helpful. They arranged for a shuttle to the port for the next morning and gave us a card for a free drink during Happy Hour.(the port shuttle actually showed up 15 minutes early and waited for all) The pool is outside on a roof top. Very nice! Rooms were very comfortable and well stocked with shampoo,etc. and coffee. Excellent breakfast offered as part of the cost. Great eating area for breakfast and staff was very helpful and friendly. Great pre-cruise choice or for visiting Miami. Would stay again if cruising out of Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Paweibel,

Thank you for such a detailed review. We highly value all your comments. I am glad to hear that you had an excellent overall stay. It looks like our staff was helpful and accomodating, I am happy to hear that since guest satisfaction is our number one priority.

Thank you for trusting us with your future reservations. We hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    389
    45
    4
    4
See reviews for
560
425
53
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Austria, Austria
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a great stay and the locations is very convenient (one block from the free metro mover). We arrived very early and were able to get into the room without any early arrival fee and the front desk staff even offered us to go for breakfast. The breakfast was the best we ever experienced at a Hampton Inn. The staff from concierge and front desk was very helpful and welcoming. The design of the hotel is modern and the rooms are large and comfortable. Best Hampton Inn for us in Florida =)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Tanja S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you had a great stay, your feedback is much appreciated. I am happy to read that our staff was helpful, courteous and welcoming. Thank you for your notes on our breakfast, hotel design and location.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean and quite spacious for two. In general the overall design is swanky. What I did not realize when I booked this hotels was that wifi, breakfast and use of the computer was all complimentary. As vegetarians were we pleasantly surprised with the options available to us at breakfast. The location is also perfect as you are steps away from the metrorail (which is free). Also there are many places to eat nearby including a few places right next door. There is also a Wallgreens and Publix a couple blocks away. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of the city especially at night.
See more room tips
Green Features: I noticed that the shower curtains the hotel uses is made from recycled bottles. V. impressed.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Telepath,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write your review. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. Glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, WiFi, and business center services.

Thank you for trusting us with your future bookings. We look forward to seeing you again!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

My family of four stayed here for 3 nights pre-cruise. The hotels exceeded my expectations. Would definitely stay here again if in the Miami area. Great staff, very friendly and professional. They are all about customer service. On a few occasions I requested more towels, they arrived in minutes of request. The pool is a bit on small side but my daughter enjoyed it. There is a laundry room but was on different floor from our room. If laundry room is a big deal for you, check to
see what floor it is on.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Jeasy1,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate all your feedback. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for pointing out professionalism and friendliness of our staff; I am delighted to hear they provided you with excellent service.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We loved it here.....the hotel is close to shops, restaurants and very convenient t for the free trolley bus stop and the rail (orange line)..once we got our bearings it was easy and quick to get around downtown Miami.....our suite was excellent nice big comfortable bed a desk to work on and good bathroom facilities....very clean and all the usual facilities.....the hotel has a pool workout facilities and more importantly clothes washing and drying facilities a blessing when you have been on the road for a few weeks....the staff are helpful and welcoming....the breakfast was good lots of choice but not sure I like the use of paper cups and plastic knifes and forks....not really much of a picnic! I know you have gone green but would add so much kudos if you used proper crockery and cutlery.....
Nevertheless would highly recommend staying in this hotel and we would rebook without any hesitation......

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Kate S,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Miami. I am glad you had a great stay overall. Thank you for pointing out our workout and laundry facilities. As for the breakfast table ware, we use 100% biodegradable utensils, plates, cups and bowls that are safe for the environment. This is one of the many green features implemented in the hotel.

Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to your next stay.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
463 helpful votes 463 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Undecided where to stay in Miami as there are so many good hotels to choose from...originally opted for the Conrad but could not get the dates we wanted. Having read the reviews on the Hampton and the hotel being located downtown in the Financial District opted to stay here.
Glad we did...hotel is excellent all round, location takes some beating as you are close to several transport options including the very good 'free' Miami Trolley and people mover which are nearby at Brickell Station. Lots of restaurants abound to suit all tastes and the Mary Brickhill Centre with a supermarket is close by too.
Room was very good, upgrade to a suite with a kitchen counter and sink, large fridge, microwave and coffe maker. Hotel has a shop in the lobby with microwave meals and other goodies and there is a very good salad bar and a Chinese restaurant next door.
Breakfast was provided, very good selection and could not fault it other than it felt like you were eating out on a picnic as the hotel has gone green (admirable cause) and silverware etc has been replaced by recycled material...the bendy knife is not good for spreading your butter however!!
General decor of the place is bright and welcoming, hotel has gone part way down the road of the eclectic decorations of the W Hotels...great atmosphere, bright rooms and friendly staff.
Nice touch and can be found in other Hamptons is the self service laundry, always handy when you have been on the road a long time...
The only draw back during our stay was the other guests who allowed room doors to slam creating a ripple effect on the walls and in particular the nocturnal wanderer who committed this sin several times at 3 am in the morning!
Well recommended....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear ExpatKL88,

Wow, thank you for such a detailed review! We appreciate your feedback very much. I am glad you liked the location of the hotel, decor, our breakfast services and other facilities. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations. Sorry about the noise in the hallway, I hope it was not too much of an inconvenience.

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Completely enjoyed my stay; the hotel lobby and room were new and beautiful. The workout room was excellent and had all of the necessary stuff. The breakfast was fine, and the surrounding neighborhood had a multitude of restaurants. The hotel is also close to the orange line, which made for a convenient ride to downtown and the airport.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Labor2,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am glad to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for pointing out the convenience of close proximity to the Metrorail Station.

We look forward to your next visit!

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.