We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
“What a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We loved it here.....the hotel is close to shops, restaurants and very convenient t for the free trolley bus stop and the rail (orange line)..once we got our bearings it was easy and quick to get around downtown Miami.....our suite was excellent nice big comfortable bed a desk to work on and good bathroom facilities....very clean and all the usual facilities.....the hotel has a pool workout facilities and more importantly clothes washing and drying facilities a blessing when you have been on the road for a few weeks....the staff are helpful and welcoming....the breakfast was good lots of choice but not sure I like the use of paper cups and plastic knifes and forks....not really much of a picnic! I know you have gone green but would add so much kudos if you used proper crockery and cutlery.....
Nevertheless would highly recommend staying in this hotel and we would rebook without any hesitation......

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Kate S,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Miami. I am glad you had a great stay overall. Thank you for pointing out our workout and laundry facilities. As for the breakfast table ware, we use 100% biodegradable utensils, plates, cups and bowls that are safe for the environment. This is one of the many green features implemented in the hotel.

Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to your next stay.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    377
    44
    3
    3
See reviews for
541
412
52
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
436 helpful votes 436 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Undecided where to stay in Miami as there are so many good hotels to choose from...originally opted for the Conrad but could not get the dates we wanted. Having read the reviews on the Hampton and the hotel being located downtown in the Financial District opted to stay here.
Glad we did...hotel is excellent all round, location takes some beating as you are close to several transport options including the very good 'free' Miami Trolley and people mover which are nearby at Brickell Station. Lots of restaurants abound to suit all tastes and the Mary Brickhill Centre with a supermarket is close by too.
Room was very good, upgrade to a suite with a kitchen counter and sink, large fridge, microwave and coffe maker. Hotel has a shop in the lobby with microwave meals and other goodies and there is a very good salad bar and a Chinese restaurant next door.
Breakfast was provided, very good selection and could not fault it other than it felt like you were eating out on a picnic as the hotel has gone green (admirable cause) and silverware etc has been replaced by recycled material...the bendy knife is not good for spreading your butter however!!
General decor of the place is bright and welcoming, hotel has gone part way down the road of the eclectic decorations of the W Hotels...great atmosphere, bright rooms and friendly staff.
Nice touch and can be found in other Hamptons is the self service laundry, always handy when you have been on the road a long time...
The only draw back during our stay was the other guests who allowed room doors to slam creating a ripple effect on the walls and in particular the nocturnal wanderer who committed this sin several times at 3 am in the morning!
Well recommended....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear ExpatKL88,

Wow, thank you for such a detailed review! We appreciate your feedback very much. I am glad you liked the location of the hotel, decor, our breakfast services and other facilities. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations. Sorry about the noise in the hallway, I hope it was not too much of an inconvenience.

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Completely enjoyed my stay; the hotel lobby and room were new and beautiful. The workout room was excellent and had all of the necessary stuff. The breakfast was fine, and the surrounding neighborhood had a multitude of restaurants. The hotel is also close to the orange line, which made for a convenient ride to downtown and the airport.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Labor2,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am glad to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for pointing out the convenience of close proximity to the Metrorail Station.

We look forward to your next visit!

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for UMF and absolutely loved it! The rooms are beautiful and clean. The pool and hot tub are also great, we found there was hardly anyone there early in the AM or later in the evening. The breakfast that is provided is also great because it has so many options compared to other 'free' breakfasts. They offered waffles, fruit station, muffins, eggs and meat, and more everyday. This hampton is also in a great location, there is plenty to do near by and lots of restaurants. We had no trouble walking to wherever we wanted to go.
Only complaint I may have is that upon checking in you have to take the elevator to the 6th floor which was confusing because it looks like you check in where you enter the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Meagan E,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for all your comments about the hotel and compliments about the breakfast, we highly value them. Happy to hear you also enjoyed the near by area.

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, so much so that we stayed an extra night which the staff easily arranged and we got to keep the same room for the 2nd night. The pool is great to come back to after a long day of sight seeing and gets the sun late into the afternoon / evening. Top quality restaurants are within walking distance & with the Metromover public transport just around the corner, we didn't get our car out of the car park for the full 2 days! (A welcome change after driving a few hundred miles around Orlando & the Gulf Coast earlier in our holiday) Rooms are clean, up to date & comfortable. Will recommend to anyone visiting Miami & hope to return ourselves at next opportunity.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jayne F,

Thank you for such a pleasant review. We highly value all your comments and compliments. I am glad you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for visiting our pool area and the bar. Also, it is good to hear you liked the surrounding area.

We look forward to you next visit, thanks for recommending us to other travelers.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

LOVED this hotel! We needed a nice and convenient place to stay for a good value prior to our cruise in March. It was FANTASTIC! Very beautfiul hotel centrally located downtown and conveniently close to the port (taxi cab ride away). We had 6 in our party (3 adults; 3 nine year olds) and a large suite that easily slept 6. We all loved the pool and the full breakfast included in our room rate. The staff was so helpful. The workout room is very nice as well with lots of variety. They give you a free drink at the bar with your stay per adult which is a nice touch after traveling. Very swank hotel with gorgeous artwork and evening ambiance at the pool was a nice touch as well. Would highly recommend when in Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper levels with a view that overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Their plates at breakfast are made from recycled potatoes :)
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear CampClark,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Miami. I am pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, drinks at the bar and the collection of art works.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Me and my friends stayed here for the music festival and ITS ALL WORTH IT. Gorgeous hotel! Modern, stylish, fresh interior and exterior design. furniture and fixtures are one of a kind. The room the we stayed at is very fresh and clean. The housekeeping attendant that cleaned our room did a great job. i love the overall product of the hotel. Customer service is also amazing! Great staff. Will definitely stay here during my next trip in Miami!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Shela Marie S,

Thank you for staying with us during the Ultra Music Festival. I am glad to read that you had a wonderful stay. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for all your comments and compliments, we really appreciate it.

We look forward to having you again.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.