We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and superb artwork!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great location and superb artwork!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was confortable. The hotel itself had interesting artwork that my family and I had enjoyed. The breakfast is free and excellent. There was a lot of choice. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Very close to the hotel, a few meters in fact, was the People Mover and the train. The People Mover was free and we could take it all around Miami. It is also close to many restaurants and shops. We felt safe in this area of Miami.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Jojobiz,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for all your comments, we appreciate it very much. I am also glad that you liked the surrounding area.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,023
    346
    42
    3
    3
See reviews for
482
391
45
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I visited my friend in USA and together we took 1 week long vacation in Miami. It was our first visit to Miami and hope we will return again, had lots of fun and sunshine :)
The hotel and rooms are modern, spacious, bright and clean with comfy beds, all staff very friendly and helpful. The reception is on the 6th floor and there is also bar, breakfast area, pool area outside which we used twice for evening swimming (loved the view of skyscrapers and planes flying over your head while lying in the pool).
Buffet style breakfast with a great variety is included (take-away hot chocolate yummmie).
Receptionists will be happy to give you a little map and instructions; but around the corner to the right from the hotel is an area with restaurants and bars (check out Blue Martini), and to the left is a Metro Mover stop which is free (don`t mix it with the other metro which is not) and this will take you to the Bayside Market (with more restaurants, bars, shops and evening entertainment).
We used Metro Movers (need to switch ones) and bus to get to the South Beach every day; it was easy, comfy enough and fun chatting to locals or other vacationers on the way-I highly recommend this experience :) plus we saved some cash which we used on other stuff instead ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Chocoloco83,

Thank you for such a detailed review and for all the tips to other travelers. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I am glad to hear that you found our room to be comfortable and spacious. Thank you for your comments about our breakfast and the pool area. Guest satisfaction is our priority and it seems we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thanks again! We look forward to your next visit!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley, NSW
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This area was a great alternative to South Beach - it was just metres from a metro station which meant that we were able to take the free 'People Mover' all around Miami and also use the $2.25 train to the airport and other destinations. The free breakfast in the mornings had lots of variety and a large area to sit in. There were always tables available even during busy times. Coffee/tea was available 24/7 (as was a nice bowl of complimentary apples). The happy hour of an evening was great value, too. The surrounding area is very quiet but safe, and there are some good, inexpensive food outlets downstairs from the hotel (we loved the healthy salad bar). We would definitely stay here again!!!!!

Green Features: The paper plates & cups at breakfast were made from potato which meant it decomposed very easily and came from renewable sources. There were also plenty of recycling bins around the hotel. Well done Hampton Inns!!!!!
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Freya1958,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we were able to exceed your expectations. I am glad you liked our breakfast and happy hour. Thank you for visiting one of the restaurants located downstairs from the hotel. Thanks for your comments about some of our green initiatives, we appreciate your support.

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great hotel with wonderful breakfast and location with easy walk to restaurants, shopping, metro, and bay. Unique artwork in the lobby. Beautiful glass sculptures over the bar and check in desk. Pleasant and helpful and professional staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Miami. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for noticing our art works located throughout the hotel. Glad that our staff was pleasant and professional, and was able to connect with you.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The place is new and looks amazing....not what I expected for a Hampton Inn. The rooms are great--spacious, clean and modern. The amenities (fitness center and complimentary breakfast buffet) are wonderful. I couldn't believe the spread at the breakfast buffet! The hotel staff was attentive and helpful. The location was great too--thre are a lot of restaurants/ bars nearby and there's a people mover train right across the street that takes you to the Bayside shopping area. I loved my stay here and would definitely and gladly stay at this hotel the next time I'm in Miami.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear 5christinan,

Thank you for such a pleasant review, we appreciate it very much. I am glad to read that we exceeded your expectations. Happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities, breakfast buffet and your overall stay with us.

Thanks again! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

This was a last minute decision to add an extra day to our Miami adventure. We wanted to extend our stay here but couldn't due to cancellation fees at another property.
The rooms are bright, clean and beautiful. The hotel itself had everything we needed and more. Friendly staff always ready to help, even the security guards outside offering suggestions. We wanted to rent bikes next door but they were not open on Sunday, the guard suggested the free train to check out some sights very helpful indeed.
The on,y thing missing was a fridge since I had my son who is an eating machine right now.
We were there for the time change, and it would have been nice if they extended breakfast service by one extra hour to accommodate all the people who did not realize it even though they had signs everywhere.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Heather W,

Thank you for taking time to write your review, we value your feedback very much. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay. It seems that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. Also, thank you for your suggestion!

We hope to see you at the hotel again on your next trip to Miami!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Hotel is in the Brickell section of Miami. Right around the corner from the hotel is a cute little area with lots of shops/stores and eateries.

You enter on the first floor, but check in is on the sixth. There is coffee available all day at no charge. The pool area is small, but very nice. The 'gym' is also small and doesn't offer very much. There is a lounge area connected to the pool area as well as a siting area outside under a covered area and out of the sun.

The room was very simple, seemed clean, shower okay, bed comfortable. Again very simple, but very nice. The staff was very pleasant. Breakfast is served in the reception area which is also free of charge. The selection was excellent and the food quality was above average.

They have a shuttle to the cruise terminals for $6.00 each, which you pay to the driver after the five minute ride to the terminal.

Also, the city of Miami has the coolest transportation system. For the 'inner loop' around the City, which is free. It takes you pretty much everywhere you need to go. The Metrorail which is in the same station, only a minute walk away, takes you to the surrounding areas for $2.50. It also goes to the airport. We didn't trust what 'to the airport' meant, and feared having to take other shuttles etc., but upon arrival at the airport, I found that it does indeed go TO the airport.
Gotta love Miami.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Elmcitytraveller,

Thank you for such a detailed review. We appreciate all your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and took a moment to visit our pool area. It seems you had a great stay overall. You are right, the MetroRail does indeed go to the airport, and is quite a popular way among our visitors to get to and from the airport.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel another time.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.