We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience - great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience - great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with both the quality of the hotel, the large size of our room and the hotel amenities. Traveling with 2 teens can be challenging in terms of space and the room had a large bathroom area plus a separate area with another sink and mirror where our kids could get ready. Plenty of room for all of our suitcases, plugs for all the phones and tablets and free WiFi. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It's only a few steps from the trendy Brickell Village area where there are many restaurants and night clubs to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear kalley,

Thank you and your family for staying with us during your recent trip to Miami. We do appreciate your time and all the comments. I am glad you have enjoyed your room and the hotel amenities.

We highly value your recommendation to stay with us, and look forward to host you the next time you visit Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    904
    305
    39
    3
    2
See reviews for
417
344
41
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We spent three nights at the hotel after being in Orlando and rigth before a cruise. It was a really nice experience.
This is a new, nice and clean hotel and the staff was very polite and helpful. Our room was very nice and clean. There was Tv, microwave and fridge in our room. Breakfast was included the price. There is a pool right outside the bar and breakfast area, and I think that these areas work very well together. The lobby is very nice and is decoreted with exciting modern art. The hotel also has a laundry wich was very convenient. The hotel i s situated in downtown with a lot of restaurants nearby.
I can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear viddi20,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope your cruise was a memorable experience as well.
Thank you for noticing many of the features our hotel has. It is a pleasure to hear you were completely satisfied with everything.

We highly value your recommendation. Look forward to seeing you in the future!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I had 21 stays at this property in 2013 (qualified for Hilton Gold just based on stays at this hotel) so I've had the chance to see every room configuration and use all the amenities numerous times. I've also stayed at many other hotels in Miami (including JW Marriott Marquis, Conrad and others) and this hotel is hands down my favorite. Customer service is a top priority, and the friendliness of the staff far exceeds the experience at other, much more expensive hotels.

The main level of the hotel is the large and impressive sky lobby on the 6th floor (typical for Miami hotels) which has the registration desk, concierge, pool, fitness center, bar and breakfast area. Check in is usually fast and the front desk staff (Francisco / Rodney / Eric and others) are efficient and very helpful to guests with questions about the area. Parking in the hotel is $18 per day, including unlimited exit and reentry, which is about half the going rate for the area (more great Hampton value).

Rooms are very reasonably proportioned and since it is a new property the hotel is very clean and in very good condition. I personally appreciate all the "green" components of the hotel, including the master switch at the doorway which turns all lights in the room on/off, the dual-flush toilets, and the Waterpik shower heads that are water efficient but can be adjusted for a very vigorous massage effect. All rooms have coffee pots (and there is a 24/7 coffee station in the lobby) but suites also have a kitchenette area with sink, countertop, mini fridge and microwave. All countertops are granite. Though the rooms don't have quite the same finish level as some other downtown luxury hotels, I am not interested in paying twice the price for a fancier bathroom when the Hampton is quite nice.

The fitness center is not huge but adequate for the size of the hotel, and all the machines are in good condition. The bar/pool area is a great area to relax, and Veronica at the bar is efficient and friendly.

For me, the highlight of the Hampton is the breakfast, which is included in the room price. The selection is enormous and includes a variety of hot and cold foods including fresh fruit every day -- comparable meals would easily cost $15-20 per person at other nearby hotels. (See photos) Like other areas of the hotel, service is friendly and prompt -- I am barely swallowing my last bite before Kenni or Luz appears to whisk my plate away.

Even Aaron, the security guard, always has a smile to welcome guests to the property. The location near the Brickell transit station is ideal, and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. This is a convenient destination for business travelers and offers incredible value, especially when compared to the other hotels located in the vicinity. What truly sets the Hampton apart, however, is the focus on customer service which is very very hard to match anywhere in Miami.

Room Tip: This is a downtown hotel with "city lights" views, but there are some incidental water vie...
See more room tips
Green Features: Love the green practices, including the biodegradable breakfast utensils and plates made from potato.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear PBGardener,

Wow! Thank you for such a detailed and pleasant review, and for being a loyal guest of our property. We appreciate your business very much! I am really pleased to read your comments about our staff, they are all valuable and important team members.

I am also glad to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. Excellent customer service, as you have mentioned, is our priority.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Thanks again for your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Wow! one word I can describe on our experience in this hotel. The location is perfect just walking distance from the people mover which will get you by easily anywhere in downtown Miami. Breakfast is great! Rooms are huge and very modern and well maintained. Service is top-notch as well. There is really no downside I can say but if you force me to give one then I guess the front desk sometimes gets overwhelmed by the number of people checking IN since as i have said this is a really nice hotel if you are in Miami. my standard for a hilton brand hotel totally move a notch higher after my experienced here. :D

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear DarcyZam,

Wow, thank you for staying with us and for writing such a wonderful review. I am glad to read that your expectations have been exceeded. Customer service is our priority, and I am pleased you were impressed with our services.

I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Not your typical Hampton inn,very clean and staff was pleasant and accommodating to insure
You are 100 percent satisfied with your stay..within walking distance to Mary brickell village
Where there's countless dining and shopping available..metro rail and metro mover station
Also within walking distance...and an unbelievable breakfast buffet daily that can't be compared
To other hamptons.

Room Tip: $18 daily parking...$9 if Hilton honors member.. Pool view side of hotel has best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review. We really appreciate all your comments. I am glad to read that you were impressed with our breakfast, and we have exceeded your expectations. Also, You are right, the close proximity to the Brickell Station makes it easy to get around the area.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Miami!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 3 nights on our way back home. The hotel is a walking distance from Mary Brickell Village where they have a lot of restaurants. The free hot and cold breakfast with make your own waffles, sausages, muffins, cold and hot cereal, fruits is excellent. The only downside to this hotel is that you will have to wait a long long time for the elevator. The whirlpool and swimming pool is also very small. Publix grocery store and walgreens is also a walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear rsilwal,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Miami, and for taking time to write this review. Your opinion and comments are very important to us. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast selection. I apologize you felt that the wait for elevators was long; perhaps we were sold out those days.

Keep us in mind for your next visit. We will be happy to host you again!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I travelled to Miami for the purpose of taking a cruise. We stayed two nights at this hotel and it is simply the best. Location, Service, Comfort and Cleanliness are excellent. This is the place to stay.

From the Miami International Airport we took the Metro Rail Orange Line to the Brickell Street Station. Cost a mere $2.25 each. The Station is a very short walk away to the Hotel, basically just around the corner. You can also get the free Metro Mover system at the Brickell Station that will take you through the Downtown Area. Bayside Marketplace on Biscayne Blvd is a popular waterfront place to visit for shops and restaurants.

The Hampton is a modern Miami style Hotel. We were greeted with a warm welcome from William at the Concierge Desk who was very kind in answering our questions and providing directions. The front desk is located on the sixth floor along with the bar, pool and breakfast area. Henry a Guest Service Representative provided excellent service throughout the registration process. All of the staff we encountered truly provided wonderful service.

We stayed on the sixteenth floor on both nights and the rooms are large, stylish, comfortable and clean. Nice view of the Downtown Area.

Breakfast was plentiful and well stocked. The room was busy and a bigger room would have been nicer, albeit, people used the adjacent lobby and bar area.

We took a taxi to and from the Cruise Terminal, expect to pay around $15.00. If you are looking for a nearby Catholic Church there is the beautiful historic GESU Catholic Church located at 118 NE 2nd Street. It was built in 1896 and you can take the free Metro Mover from Brickell to the First Street stop and a short walk away.

We also took the local transit system to visit the South Beach Area. Ask the concierge for directions.

I highly recommend this Hotel and this is the place I will stay in the future when visiting Miami.

Room Tip: We loved the sixteenth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear RickyLeeca,

Wow, thank you so much for such a detailed review. I have really enjoyed reading it! I am happy all our services provided by the staff exceeded your expectations as well as the amenities were to your complete satisfaction.

Also thank you for providing suggestions and recommendations to other travelers.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel very soon!

Warmest regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list