We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deserves its rating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
dublin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“deserves its rating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel that is well priced for Miami and is very centrally located for exploring the area. Parking is next door which is very convenient and is $18 daily. The rooms are a good size with very comfortable beds and a nice big flat screen tv. We arrived late on a saturday evening looking for dinner but with a young child you are a bit restricted however a very helpful reception clerk told me a number of local restaurants which delivered to the room, problem solved. The breakfast was fantastic a very good selection of breads, hot items, cereals and juices and tea and coffee. My only peeve was when we were checking in our receptionist took a call from another guest and spent a few minutes explaining phone call pricing, I am sure the guest on the line was delighted with the service they received but I feel I should have been dealt with first. Other than that i cannot fault the hotel at all. A great place that i will definitely return to when in the Miami area again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear harryandbill,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip to Miami, and for taking time to review our property. We do appreciate all the input and comments. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied and happy with your stay.

At times, the receptionists will have to take a call while with a guest, and I do apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort that may have caused.

Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    904
    306
    39
    3
    2
See reviews for
417
344
41
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was a family stay and I cannot fault the staff friendliness, always a greeting from all of them. The room was a suite with a fridge, microwave and plenty of space. There was also a laundry for guests at level 7 which was ideal for us as we had got off a cruise and had loads to wash. Definitely the best location as plenty of shops and nightlife round the corner, metro only yards away and the American Airlines Arena was minutes away. Kids loved the make your own waffles idea with a fantastic array for breakfast and free tea/coffee when you return to hotel. The pool and jacuzzi were immaculately clean and a welcome after a long day out (open till 1100pm!). 10/10 well done Hampton.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear ryjasat,

Thank you for choosing our property for your recent visit to Miami. We appreciate you taking time to review our services, and we highly value all of your comments. I am very pleased to read that we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for noting some of our amenities, including the laundry room on the 7th floor.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I kept avoiding this hotel when searching for somewhere to stay pre-cruise. After reading many TA reviews I finally gave this a look. I am an admitted hotel snob and the Hampton chain is not my usual style.

Wow, was I amazed but this location. It is in a fun area that looked safe to walk around at night with lots of restaurants.

After parking in their structure (felt totally safe with my 80 year old mother) we checked into the lobby on the 6th floor. It is gorgeous! The art work is modern and plentiful. The lobby ceilings are very high and the seating areas are spacious.

We were quickly and efficiently helped but the front desk staff. We had an okay view but it was already dark and we left quite early the next day. We were given a drink voucher. The bartender was uninterested and our choices were beer or wine only.

We sat out by the pool with cool lighting and leftover used towels that had not been picked up and put away.

The room was a nice size and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was good size but needed a larger counter top for two ladies and all our girl stuff.

The breakfast the next day was about typical for a hotel buffet, There were plenty of choices. The waitstaff kept everything replenished and cleared. There was more than adequate seating.

Although we did not need the business center it was the largest and nicest I have ever seen.

The elevators were quite fast and never crowded. The entire hotel was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN.

Upon returning from our cruise we took a short taxi ride to our hotel (good value for set price) and there was no hassel with parking cost already included in cruise package price room.

Would definitely stay here again when in Miami.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Lisa D,

Wow. Thank you for such a detailed review, we appreciate all your input and comments. I hope you also had a great cruising experience. I am pleased to read that we have exceeded your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority.

Thank you for the trust. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Excellent location , miami´s hippest area ,, near very good restaurants and bars. Very good for business trips as well as family trips. A hotel committed to environmentally-friendly practices makes the stay so much pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mario A,

Thank you for staying with us. I was pleased to read your review, thank you for taking time to write it. I am glad you support our commitment to being an Eco-friendly hotel, the very first LEED certified hotel in the City of Miami. Some of the 'green' features include water and energy conservation; and I am happy you found your stay more pleasant due to the 'green' initiatives.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a very nice , clean & well located Hptel in Miami Downtown area.
You are treated as you always wish in a Hotel in this category.
The Breakfast is great and the rooms are clean and fresh .
I am coming back with my family in January to enjoy all that this hotel could offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear EduardoS4,

Thank you for staying with us in the past, and for trusting us for your future trips. We appreciate all your input and comments. I am happy to hear we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for your trust. We will see you soon!

Warmest regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Having stayed in many Hamptons and Hiltons throughout the world, this has to be the best for value for money. The staff, facilities and rooms are faultless. Great breakfast, bar, pool, spotlessly clean throughout. At breakfast time everyone was on hand, even what I believe was the manager who was getting involved, and helping out. Finally, a great location for access to public transport (metro mover and metroline) and access to bars and restaurants.
I certainly will be staying here when I am in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Mrs_Ballonio,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and for writing this review. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My only complaint about this hotel is the noise level. I had to use a white noise machine to block out the noise in the hallways. It might have been my bad luck to have noisy neighbors, but I think the walls are thin, like most new construction. I also disliked having to pay for parking. Other than that it's a great Hampton Inn--friendly service, great complimentary breakfast, and nice bedroom design. No bathtubs, just large showers, which makes it great for those with mobility issues.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear basketballfan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and I have to apologize for the noisy neighbors you had but I was glad to read you enjoyed everything else about your stay and the hotel.

Please keep us mind for your next trip to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.