We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean and great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We only stayed 1 night post cruise, but wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was able to accommodate my request of an early check-in and a room on an upper floor with a nice view. Plus, we were given 2 vouchers for free drinks at the bar. As others have stated, the hotel and rooms are nicely deccorated and very clean. The bed was sooo comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was good, so I guess the previous complaints about low pressure were addressed. The staff at the front desk was efficient and friendly. We asked for directions and suggestions for parking in South Beach. They gave us a map and marked important points for us. We were very pleased with our stay and highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear jhyoung

We would like to thank you for writing your review about your recent stay and for letting us know you were impressed by the hotel and our services, especially coming from a senior reviewer.

We hope to see you back in Miami soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,027
    348
    42
    3
    3
See reviews for
488
394
45
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

've been staying at my family Brickell - Downtown in week thanksgiving
We could not have made ​​a better choice .
A new hotel with modern structure respecting the environment , caring staff, welcome drink of good .
Breakfast and internet included in the daily , excellent location with easy access to anywhere ,
metro less than a block away, which leads straight to downtown Miami . Purchases .
many restaurants and clubs close and can walk
Has secure covered parking. Starting with the service , and ' professional , with staff always with smile on face and ready to serve you. The breakfast and ' wonderful, never seen by me in the USA . Hot food , fruit, juice and even the French bread , and varying day after day . It has a pool with lots of sun , computed free at the lobby , fast and free internet. A hotel is good for families , singles and business . have printer and copier available totally free without limits sheets
The internal parts of the hotel are well decorate and clean , the rooms with new furniture , free cable service and a bed large and comfortable . We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a refrigerator , microwave and coffee , with a incredible bath tub. All services of a five star congratulation for the excellent manager that this Hampton has , could not be better .
My family thanks for the reception and the tenderness .
best regards
Jorge Nettesheim and Family

Eu minha familia estivemos hospedados no Hotel Brickell-Downtown na semana de Thanksgiven
Nao podiamos ter feito escolha melhor. Um hotel novo com estrutura moderna respeitando o meio ambiente, funcionarios atenciosos, drink de boas vindos. Café da manhã e internet incluso na diaria, excelente localização com fácil acesso para qualquer lugar, metromove a menos de uma quadra, que leva direto para downtown miami. As compras. diversos restaurantes e baladas próximo, podendo ir a pé Tem estacionamento coberto e seguro. Comecando pelo servico, e' proficional, com funcionarios sempre com sorriso no rosto e prontos para lhe atender. O cafe da manha e' maravilhoso, nunca visto por mim nos EUA. Com comidas quentes, frutas, sucose ate paozinho frances, e variando dia apos dia. TEm uma piscina com muito sol, computador de graca no lobby, internet rapida e gratuita. Um hotel que serve tanto à familias, solteiros e executivos.Ah! além de outros, tem impressora e copiadora à disposição sem limites de folhas totalmente gratuito A partes internas do hotel sao bem decorads e limpas, os quartos com moveis novos , service de cable gratuito,e uma cama grande e confortavel. Ficamos em dois quartos, uma suite e em duble romm, com refrigerador, maquina de cafe e microndas , uma
banheira incrivel. Todos os servicos de um hotel cinco estrelas, o manager esta de parabens, nao podia ser melhor administrado. A minha familia agradece, pela recepcao e pelo carinho demonstrado.
best regards
Jorge Nettesheim e Familia

Room Tip: The suite at 16 floor
See more room tips
Green Features: Has a lot of amenities for the environment like bulbs , garbage with different collections, etc
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear JNettesheim,

Thank you so much for your nice review and I am happy to read we exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for the detailed description of the hotel and surrounding area and we look forward to hosting you and your family again during your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you have to be in Miami in the Brickeel area or the financial district, downtown or are waiting for a cruise, you must make a point of trying this fabulous hotel. The location is perfect, the staff is incredible and the sevice is second to none in Miami.

From the cleanliness of the facility, to the attention to detail, to the fabulous location within walking distance to the finest restaurants in Miami, I would challenge you to find a better property.
I have been coming to Miami for forty years and have been to "The Hotels". Don't waste your time or money when you can actually get wonderful service, a great location and a smile.

You have multiple transportation options, (several free by the way) to most of the city including The Arena (Heat), The Performing Arts Center, The Port, Coral Gables, Viszcaya, Midtown, Coconut Grove and much more to come.

Not only is this part of the city the place to be, this is the hotel to do it at.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear giovanni c,

Thank you so much for this review and for all the compliments you wrote. I am happy to see you were totally satisfied with our facility and our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel near great restaurants & shopping in Miami. The hotel is only about 10 minutes from the Miami airport and cruise docks. Friendly staff that was very helpful. Very clean rooms! You can walk to restaurants, a grocery store, and shopping. Very family friendly. Breakfast was really good as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Leanne O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay with us. We would love to see you back during your next visit to Miami so please keep us in mind.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Enjoyed our recent and unexpected experience here when our reservation at another hotel fell through. This hotel was actually better - more intimate and with more food and entertainment nearby with Mary Brickell Village is just around the corner. Service staff were all gracious and quick. My only complaint was that the hotel bar (which was underused it was clear) didn't stay open after 11 pm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Anna C,

I am sorry to hear about your reservation at another hotel but glad read it allowed you to stay with us and experience all the amenities and conveniences offers at our hotel and our area.

We hope to see you back with us on your next visit to the Magic City.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have just enjoyed 3 days at this lovely hotel. The hotel is fresh and new, and the service is wonderful. We were upgraded on check- in to a suite on Floor 16. The room was delightful, spacious and beautifully decorated and as always with Hampton Inns a very comfy king bed.
The outdoor pool area has the advantage of comfortable seating under a large verandah - ideals for enjoying your complimentary drink. Car parking was very convenient and secure and at $18 p/d
Reasonable for a big city. Lots of eateries in the vicinity and free monorail a 2 min walk away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear leoPerth2,

I was happy to read you received an upgrade to a suite for this stay and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami as in a few weeks, three new restaurants will open right here at our hotel. They are Batch Gastro Pub, City Slickers (Subs and Salads) and 3 Chefs (Chinese). I am sure that not only you will going to love them but they will also add to our already convenient location.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo BC Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I have frequently used Hampton Inns and I must say THIS one exceeds all our expectations.
We needed 2 nights pre cruise and were upgraded to a mini suite on Floor 15.
Room, cleanliness, space and comfort 100%.
Excellent staff to include kitchen and room cleaners.
You have to check in on Floor 6 due to parking lot. Caught airport shuttle company from airport for $10 per person. Took 10 mins.
Each guest receives a complimentary drink at pool bar. Happy Hour is from 5 to 7 pm.
Pool area smal but adequate.
Lobby has some amazing moving art decorations, so take time to walk around.
Free WIFI and computers if needed. Guest laundry on Floor 7 very useful.
Room had iron, hair dryer, safe and lovely flat screen TV and sitting area.
Bathroom nice and we had no problems with water pressure as mentioned in other reviews.
Whole hotel is smoke free and green. Great for all ages to include wheelchair bound people.
Morning breakfast area nice with plenty of healthy choices plus hot items. Coffee and water available at lobby 24 x 7 with morning newspaper.
In addition to being in a fabulous hotel, it is one block from the free Metromover sky train. We went one day into downtown Miami and to the Bayside Market. Simple and quick to navigate.
Restaurants are many and colourful within a few minutes walk from hotel on S Miami Ave.
We tried PF Chang and Doleres but my name is Lolita (honest). Both reasonable and great to sit outside and watch all the action.
Cruise transportation quick and reasonable.
A superb stay. Having owned and operated a service industry business for 20 years, the Managers in this hotel should be very proud of their staff and the friendly ambiance they have created.
Congratulations. Highly recommend and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Remember the check in lobby is on Floor 6. Mini suite was great.
See more room tips
Green Features: excellent green program to include master room switches and plates and cups made from recycled potatoes!
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear MrsBill,

Wow! Thank you for writing this detailed and flattering review. I am so glad to read that we exceeded all of your expectations and, coming from a Top Tripadvisor contributor, it means even more to us!

We hope to see you back with us soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.