We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in brickell area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Devonshire, Devonshire, Bermuda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great hotel in brickell area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn in May 2013. Loved the room, amenities and pool. I was given an upgrade in room upon my request, even though as was pointed out, my level in HiltonHonors did not necessarily entitle me to one. Thanks to that great experience, I will be staying at this hotel again, in November. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The area is nice, and there are great restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Heidi A,

Thank you for being a Hilton HHonors member and I was glad to read we had availability to upgrade your room during this recent visit.

Thank you for pointing out all the restaurants nearby and I am glad to inform that in a few weeks, three new restaurants will open right here at our hotel. They are Batch Gastro Pub, City Slickers (Subs and Salads) and 3 Chefs (Chinese). I am sure they will add to our already convenient location.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,292
    450
    53
    5
    5
See reviews for
633
477
60
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was a welcome surprise...safe, secure, spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable and very convenient to everything in Miami and the Miami Beach area. The self-parking (easy in and out any time you want) at $18 a day is well worth it and the rooms are beautiful. We had one on the top (16th) floor with city views. Beds are comfortable, pillows great. The breakfast was very nice. There were staff standing by to take your plates when you were done but we did not feel rushed at all. A courtesy drink ticket in the cafe/bar area (wine, beer or soft drink) for each of us was provided upon check-in. The pool area is very pretty and adequate for a relaxing sunbath or quick dip. All in all this is a very special hotel right in downtown Miami and the price was very reasonable. Don't miss this one...we will be back.

Note: This would be a great place to stay before and/or after taking a cruise out of Miami. I believe they have a shuttle that will take you to the cruise port.

Another Note: I had submitted this review earlier, but re-submitted because my original overall rating showed only 4 stars when I had submitted five. Anyway - I think we got it right this time...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear RetiredandLovingIt5,

Thank you so much for letting us know that you will be back and for writing this lovely review. I am happy to read we exceeded all your expectations and that you loved your stay.

Looking forward to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Currently sitting at lobby bar, yes I said bar. I do 40+ nights a year in Hilton properties (mainly Hamotons) and I'm fairly certain this is the only Hampton i've been to with a bar.

Hotel is right downtown in brickell neighborhood. 2 blocks from a ton of restaurants and shopping. Easily the best Hampton in the chain. Great property. Very new and clean. Excellent service on each visit so far.

Located just a few blocks off of I-95. Parking was a breeze, as first 6 floors of building is a parking garage. At check-in was given upgrade to king studio suite and coupon for free drink in bar (hhonors diamond).

Closest thing to a negative I can say about this hotel is that there is no local beer on draft. Closest thing to craft beer available is Sam Addams.

Overall my favorite Hampton.
nothing local on draft. Closest thing to craft beer is a sam Addams.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Joe Z,

I am so glad to read we are now you favourite Hampton Hotel! That's great!

Thank you taking the time to write this very nice review and for staying with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Located in the hustle of Brickell and downtown Miami, this fabulous facility is new, fresh, and GREEN. You are greeted on the first floor confirming your reservation, then sent to a spacious 6th floor lobby where guest enjoy cocktail hour in the evening and a delicious breakfast of sausage and omelets in the morning.

Guest rooms are roomy and comfortable with the sitting and sleeping areas separated by a large workspace and flat screen television. Key required to turn power on in the room, saving dollars and resources when out of the room.

The hotel motif suggest a bit of that Miami pizazz, from the bold colors to “Alice in Wonderland” styled furniture. The main areas are modern and the guest rooms a blend of modern and whimsy. This property is fun and you feel great being there!

You are a short walk away from shopping and a large selection of dining choices (no fast food here… but fabulous burgers at Beer and Burgers that is worth every bit of $14.95 for the burger).

Located about 20 minutes from cruise ships, and 30 minutes (non rush hour) to airport. Need to allow about an hour for travel during rush hour.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you a better view of the wonderful and colorful downtown Miami.
See more room tips
Green Features: Takes going green to the next level. Key required to turn lights on in room. Recycle bins are provided in each room. Plumbing supports water conservation.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Patricia302013,

Thank you so much for this very complete report about your recent stay with us and for letting us know that you loved it!

We are glad to know we provided everything you expected and more!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is the most amazing Hampton Inn I've ever been to! The location is fantastic - easy enough to get to the port, but far enough from the boat traffic. The pool area is gorgeous, the bar is wonderful and the STAFF! The staff is amazing and will make you feel so welcome! For any families traveling with small ones, we had a 17 month old and all of the employees working during the breakfast shift could not have been more helpful. I've stayed at quite a few Hampton Inns, and while this one was a little bit more $, I would definitely stay there again. It started our entire vacation on a high note.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Megan K,

It was great to read you loved your stay with us and that our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations.

We will be looking forward to seeing you and your family with us again on a future trip back to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great hotel in Miami! Arrived earlier than check in time but the room was ready, great welcoming and providing all necessary information about the hotel and the area. From the Airport we took the Metrorail which takes only 15 mins and costs only 2.25 USD. The room and bathroom were very spacious and clean. Good selection of TV channels, free Wifi, small but very nice pool area, fitness and well equipped business centre, voucher for a drink upon arrival. The breakfast was great but quite busy so leave enough time if you want to enjoy your waffle each morning. Plenty of restaurants nearby and some restaurants provide delivery to the hotel as well! South Beach is appr. 30 mins by public transport (matro mover and bus) but stil convenient location. The staff was so great! All in all, one of the best hotel experience in a long time! Thank you Hampton!

Green Features: They put a lot of effort to be environmentally friendly hotel which is great.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear dvtraveler25,

Thank you for letting us know you loved your stay with us. I was also glad to read that you used the Metrorail from Miami Airport to our hotel as for $2.25 it is the best and fastest way to get to us.

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Everyone in this hotel is so helpful and nice, stayed here for one night before my cruise, I was extremely tired ater driving 6 hours to get there, the room they gave was next to noisy people so I called the front desk and before saying anything else they quickly offerred to move me!, great service I must say, the breakfast was basic but filling and the location is the best in downtown Miami, I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear dvtraveler25,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for letting us know we exceeded your expectations and that you will be coming back!

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.