We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is only a few years old and looks great. Very nice lobby set up as well. Everything is very clean here, from lobby, room, pool, even the parking garage looks very clean which is very unsual.
All the staff we encountered were extremely nice and helpful. The pool is on the 6th floor (outdoor), with nice view. There's a bar accessible from the pool as well. You get one free drink voucher per person at check in which is very nice. The hotel is located right in downtown Miami, with tons of restaurants within walking distance. As far as going to attractions, I am not sure how easy it is if you don't have a vehicle. I have my car the whole week I was there, so it was not a problem for me. There's a metro rail station right outside the hotel that I am sure will take people to some attractions in Miami.

Overall, it's an excellent hotel. Again, It 's very clean which is a main priority for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sujo7982,

Wow! Thank you so much for posting this nice review about your stay with us. I am glad to read you were totally satisfied with everything about your stay.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    380
    44
    3
    3
See reviews for
541
414
52
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Location is good (if - like us - you are not a fan of Miami Beach chaos), Downtown Miami next to great shopping and restaurant area. The hotel is extremely clean, functional, silent in spite of the many guests, functional parking and the breakfast is excellent and included in the price. I would also like to add that the staff is extremely professional and kind (5 star) and the gentleman that is in charge of the breakfast service - Mr Kenny - is one of the best that I have ever seen in a hotel.
So , if you have a chance, I would suggest you come and stay.

Room Tip: Good for family and business travelers as well.
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent service. Love that fact that they give importance to recycling and environmental measures.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sofia B,

Thank you so much for visiting us all the way from Switzerland and for writing this lovely review. I see that Kenny impressed you with his service at our breakfast and I will make sure he gets recognized.

Thank you for staying with us and we would love to see you back on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was impressive on arrival, with a large, open reception area. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped (although there was no fridge), and the bathroom stylish and modern. Parking was plentiful (the first five floors of the building were uniquely parking). The hotel would have been absolutely perfect for the business traveller (it felt that this was the intention), but as tourists, having just come from beautiful boutique hotels in other parts of Southern Florida, it lacked any impact, and was just a perfectly pleasant, but not overwhelming, hotel.

The hotel was not particularly close to the main area of Downtown Miami worth visiting – at first, we were prepared for a long walk, but we were delighted to find that there is a free monorail system (the Metromover) that operates around Downtown, with a stop very close to the hotel. We couldn’t believe that this facility wasn’t more hyped (it wasn’t instantly obvious that it was free) but it was extremely helpful – and even had free wi-fi on board. With this monorail, the hotel was only a few minutes from Bayside Park and the marina, and other noteworthy sites of Downtown Miami.

The breakfast in the hotel was very nice, and the waffle-maker a nice touch. Breakfast was unlimited so a good way to start a day of exploring.

Overall, this would be a perfect hotel for business travel, fine for childless tourists wanting a base to explore the area but probably unsuitable for families with small children due to the bland, corporate image.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear nick_71_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review about your recent stay with us and I was glad to read you took advantage of the free metromover to get around our downtown area. With the proximity of the Brickell Station from our hotel, it is an excellent feature.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Miami.

Cheers!

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel's location is great for a pre-cruise stay. The hotel itself is beautiful. Parking is on the lower 5 floors. Lobby on 6th and a beautiful pool area outside on the 6th. Security is in place to ensure non-guests can not go beyond the 6th floor without a room key. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was standard for Hampton, a little something for everyone. Overall a great hotel. My only complaint was with the satellitle TV. Channel choices are limited and reception poor or non-existant at times. While I don't usually watch TV in a hotel, it's nice to know it works when you do want it. I have marked value a little low, not because of anything the hotel did but just in general the prices in downtown Miami were high. Friends traveling on the same cruise stayed further from the port for 1/2 the cost. The plus side for us beign so close was a nice night at Bayside Market and in South Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Cheryl H,

I am so sorry to hear that our TV reception was affected by the recent thunderstorms that affected our area. Unfortunately Satellite television signal sometimes get affected by by weather conditions and I believe that was the case with your stay.

I am to assure you this was out of our control.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Mass
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Really loved this hotel. Downtown location is ideal as a base. Metro stop one block away made transport to and from MIA easy. Beautiful hotel, rooms, common areas, and fitness center. All staff were great and very welcoming. Walked to great restaurant and bars nearby. I wouldn't look anywhere else next time I visit Miami.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear greenmonstah,

Thank you letting us know you will not stay anywhere else when returning to Miami. Coming from a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor, it means a lot to us.

We will be looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We love the Brickell area, and this hotel was a great find. We were there for a week. It's within easy walking distance to both the MIA downtown people mover and the Metro station (combined station), Brickell Village, Publix, and Brickell Avenue. One unexpected discovery was some of the artwork in the hotel. We especially liked the "Time with Hopper" video art that is near the front desk waiting area. Very cool! This is the first Hampton I have stayed at with a bar. Veronica was our bartender and was really fun to talk to. The front desk staff was always cheerful and super friendly. Although its a large hotel, the breakfast area is very large and we never had to wait to find a place to sit and eat. Our room didn't have a refrigerator (a must for any length of stay in Miami), so we got a $5 cooler at Publix and used that for the week. The hotel should really consider equipping all rooms with a fridge. Parking is an extra fee of $18 per day, but they do have plenty of parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear MadCobraStyle,

Wow! Thank you so much for the compliments and for remembering our bartender, Veronica, by name as this means a lot to us. It is great to hear you had a wonderful time in Miami and at our hotel.

Our suites are equipped with refrigerators along with microwave ovens and they are the prefered room type of guests staying longer with us. Considering our suites are about twice as large as a standard room but costing just about 30% more, they are a great value.

Again, thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and i stayed here in September for 3 nights whilst in Miami and we loved the place. Everything was very clean and fresh the decor is very fashionable and we loved looking at the artwork on the walls. The staff are all just lovely the suite we stopped in was spotless. The pool area was clean and the pool is heated. We ate breakfast each morning and we all left feeling full there was enough variety to satisfy all my family so we were set for the day. We loved our stay in Miami and we would stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites again.

Green Features: They had lots of bins for recycling your bottles which was nice to see as we do recycle at home.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear UkTravelmister,

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us very much. I also would like to thank you for writing this review and for selecting our hotel for your stay in Miami.

We hope you had a pleasant trip back to the UK and that you select us again on your next visit!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.