We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain in Brickell” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
West Palm Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bargain in Brickell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Near a lot of the downtown action, and actually walkable to a lot of things in Miami. Surprisingly quiet, for its proximity to I-95. Very nice pool area, good though not great breakfast. Lots of European tourists. It's not South Beach, but if you want a quiet night's sleep, go here instead of the Clevelander. The room furnishings are a bit cheap, but while it's still new, it was very nice. All in all, this will be our go-to quick getaway to Miami hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear John R,

Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear you found everything you needed and we exceeded your expectation. We will be happy to welcome you once again when you will visit Miami!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    388
    45
    4
    4
See reviews for
558
423
53
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here just a few days basically to go see the Marlins play at the stadium and what an amazing place. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and the seating area was pretty sufficient. The breakfast help never stopped. They were always filling trays even before they became empty. The roof top pool area was so pretty and comfortable with the fitting room right next door so that you can work out and then cool off in the pool. The hot tub was also perfect. My 4 boys really loved this hotel so much they didn't want to leave. The room itself was spotless and roomy. We ended up with a suite which fit all of us with no problem. The location of the hotel was also nice. You could walk 2 block to the free metro and it takes you to many Miami locations. We took the metro to the Bayside Market and it was easy and quick. I highly recommend this hotel for the price and the convenience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear amtrak,

Wow. What a great review! I am so thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectation in every aspect of your stay! We absolutely wish to have you and your 4 boys back soon!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful and Wi-Fi was complimentary with good bandwidth. The room was clean and modern having been recently renovated, however the ceiling/walls were very thin with all noises able to be heard from nearby rooms.

Breakfast is also complimentary, however of poor quality. The food is your standard 'mass produced' breakfast buffet with a limited range and the orange juice comes out of a machine and tastes like it was made with too much concentrate.

Parking is reasonable at $16/day, the free metro service is only 100 meters down the street and there are several good restaurants within walking distance.

Overall, it met our needs as a safe, comfortable place to stay for two nights, but was certainly nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Bizstice,

Thank you for staying at our new Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write us a review. Please keep us in mind for you next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 8AM just to drop our cases off as we knew we were too early to check in. We couldn't believe our luck when the girl on the desk gave us our room and told us to help ourselves to breakfast. After a long trip from New Zealand this was perfect for us.
The hotel was really nice and the staff made it the perfect stay. In terms of value for money it was excellent but the staff and service are what sets this hotel apart from the others.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Dougann67,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown. We pride ourselves in our professional service we provide to every guests and I am extremely happy that we achieved this with you. We remain at your service until your next visit.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Overall a great place to stay for the money. Location was perfect. The staff attentive. Breakfast selection was excellent with something for every taste. Pool and fitness center along with internet service and lap tops, were a nice addition.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Jeanne S,

Thank you for staying at our new Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Please keep us in mind for you next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

It's definitely our best hotel experience in Florida !
As french citizens we are familiarised with bad services that hotels use to provide to their customers in France, so it is always a pleasure to get the chance to explore a wonderful hotel experience abroad.
At Hampton Brickell you will be dealing with nice & high professionnal employees, dedicated to their job and willing to do their best to make your stay an unforgetable one !
We stayed there for our honeymoon at the very end of our trip across Florida. Everything was fine from check-in with complimentary drinks, upgrade in a wonderful suite, free bottle, to check-out time.
Don't waste your time looking for an hotel in Miami Downtown, you are right here in the best hotel.
Thanks to Carolina, Rodney and Fernando for making our stay a great experience !

100% satisfaction guaranteed !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear julienp37,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown for your very special occasion. Making connections with our guests and ensuring we exceed their expectations is our priority and I am so glad that this was the case with your stay. I will share your comments with all our employees including Carolina, Rodney, and Fernando during our next employee meeting. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice hotel, comfortable, good location, clean, good price, nice: they offer you a free drink at the pool and breakfast. Nice views. Nice staff. Nice hotel, comfortable, good location, clean, good price, nice: they offer you a free drink at the pool and breakfast. Nice views. Nice staff. Nice hotel, comfortable, good location, clean, good price, nice: they offer you a free drink at the pool and breakfast. Nice views. Nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Sergio L ,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown. I wish to thank you for your positive review. We look forward to another opportunity in the near future to exceed your expectation and provide you with "wow" service.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.